We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really natural”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Really nice hotel with high-friendly staff! Very big apartments! It is possible to stay with family or friends! Just two negative moments: mosquitoes and noise from air conditioner during night (room #1). All other matters are perfect! More of this! because of noise hotel has presented champagne as excuse!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear friend:
Thank you very much for your review; we apologize again, and we say that of course the room's problem was solved!
Nice to have met you,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very nice hotel in good and safe neighborhood. We took bus to falls and the bus station was 15 mins by walk from hotel. It was easy to access. Very friendly staff. Rooms are big and very clean. Unfortuantely, when we stayed we there was power shutdown all over the town due to rain and storm.. They provided us with candles. Food is average. On the whole, a nice place to stay.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear friend:
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have felt comfortable with us and enjoyed our city.
It was a pleasure to have met you,
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Two nights was not simply enough at this idyllic oasis! The friendly and genuine welcome you receive is only the start of things to come. The bungalows are superb - sleeping six, the master bedroom with balcony and open views are truly relaxing in themselves. Good comfortable bed, hot water and good pressure to the shower. Tronccos, the restaurant presents a good menu and the steak and chicken we had on consecutive nights was delicious - well cooked, ample portions and reasonably priced. We considered the eating alternatives in Iguazu but having enjoyed the steak on the first night why risk disappointment in the second? This hotel came highly recommended, and I am pleased to recommend it also. A nice touch on check out was to be "thanked for coming to stay with us". If Iguazu falls is on your travel list, then this is the place to stay - without hesitation and oh yes if you forget your mosquito repellant, the hotel will provide you with theirs!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank plauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear friend:
Thank you very much for your words and for choosing us! We are glad that both of you have felt comfortable with us and you enjoyed your days, your nights and your dinners!
Nice to have met you, see you soon!
Jasy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Every thing was perfect about this hotel, except one set-back . . . . . the mosquitoes! We loved the staff, the hotel is absolutely beautiful, with all the exquisite wood work and lush landscaping. However our room had a problem with mosquitoes at night. There is nothing worse than mosquitoes buzzing around your head at night and biting when you are trying to sleep! I know they are trying to alleviate the problem, because of the overpowering smell of the extermination chemicals when we walked into the room. We almost left after the first night, but the place is truly beautiful and the staff (especially Catriel!) was so special. If they could fix the mosquito problem (which we think were coming from the bathroom drains), this hotel would get a 5+ rating from me. The breakfast was nice, the welcome cocktail was excellent and the setting is unforgettable!! Instead of pouring more chemicals into the room, find the source of the problem!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beth0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment, and we are glad that you felt comfortable with us. As you know, we are in a jungle region, where the presence of wildlife and insects is the protagonist, cleaning and control we do is permanent, but it is impossible to tame the jungle.
Nice to have met you!
Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My family and I stayed at Jasy Hotel on our trip to Iguazu Falls. We crossed over the river from Paraguay on the ferry. After eating pizza in the centro, we walked down the cobblestone streets to the hotel. Despite being only 8 blocks from the center of town, the hotel has a surprising jungle atmosphere. The hotel is surrounded by tropical trees and plants. We felt as if we were staying in a rain forest resort! The rooms are large with lofts and balconies. The rustic decor gives them a cabin feel.From our balcony we could see the bridge to Brazil! The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The hot water in the shower was a little inconsistent, but other than that the bathroom was nice with a sink and mirror apart. There was also a little dining table with chairs. The basket of snacks and wine is provided but not free. We learned that the hard way :)

The staff were very friendly, and spoke English well. They were great at answering our questions about Iguazu Falls and went out of their way to call Guira Oga to find out their rates and hours for us.

The hotel also has a pool and deck. It was a little too cold for us to swim in May, but we definitely enjoyed the free welcome drinks at the bar, caipirinhas! The restaurant has a complimentary breakfast that was surprisingly nice compared to the standard in South America. We ate dinner at the restaurant the first night and loved it so much that we ate there the second night too!

Room Tip: The rooms are on a slope, so the higher rooms have better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverStreetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and our food! and have felt comfortable with us.
It is a pleasure to have met you, see you soon!
Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was a little nervous walking to Jasy as it is off the main street (which actually is only a few minutes walk away) but as soon as I saw it from the outside I relaxed. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and shown to our wonderful big room. There were four single beds and then upstairs to a kind of mezzanine level to find a double bed with a balcony attached to our room. It was really lovely. Walking distance to bus station, bars and restaurants. I highly recommend eating in the Jasy restaurant, gorgeous food. Don't expect an American 5 star modern hotel as you will not find that, but what you will find is a gorgeous hotel with very helpful and friendly staff in an ideal location for an affordable price. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansyelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment! It is very important to us that have felt comfortable here, and you enjoyed our place and our city, without nerves!
Nice to have met you, see you soon.
The Jasy Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at Jasy for three nights in September 2013 and were looked after very well by all the staff. Right from our initial communications to our departure we found them very helpful and courteous. They all went out of their way to make things as comfortable for us as possible. The big surprise was the quality of the food which was just amazing both in terms of the quality of ingredients and taste. The chef certainly produced mouth watering dishes. The staff in the restaurant, especially Tony and his brother Rodrigo, provided an excellent quality of service.
The staff at reception happily arranged for all the transport to/from the airport and Iguazu waterfall and provided very good advice on the waterfall.
I would highly recommend this hotel which is in a peaceful street away from the main town but close enough so that you can easily walk to the shops/restaurants in town should you want to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing us! It is a pleasure to read, and your words tell us that our direction is correct. We are glad that you and your family have felt comfortable, and your stomach too!
Nice to have met you, see you soon!
The Jasy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,087 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,259 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing