We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, but too early check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in August 2013. The hotel facilities are really nice and the huts too, so big and comfy! really nice. Delicious and varied breakfast plus good value food and service in their restaurant. Cons: 15' of uncomfy walk to city center (no transfer or shuttle service) plus early check-in (10am). In our case, they were not flexible at all on that. We could store our lugagge but it the middle of the reception, therefore no privacy when picking up things. Overall, very nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldap79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lodges are really huge, more like appartments, with a seperate bedroom, kitchen, tv-room and (in our case) two balconies with jungle view. It's just the perfect place to stay for a couple of nights for your visit of the waterfalls.

Breakfast was beyond perfect, huge selection of hot and cold dishes, fresh fruit etc. Staff was really friendly and helpfull!

Price for the lodge might be a bit higher than other hotels or b&b's, but you really get good vallue for money.

One advice: arrange your own transfers. Transfer from the airport is more expensive then a private taxi (transfer with a mini bus, arranged by the hotel, was 150 pesos, private taxi was 120 pesos). Same counts for transfer to Brasil (in hour case the quoted 400 pesos, we took a taxi for 200 pesos). For the waterfalls, it's easy to go by public bus (from the bus station in the city centre).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorisbreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent three nights there and were so impressed by the place, so nice welcom, thanks
To every body, so big bungalow, clean and in the middle of the forest, close to center, just ten min walking.
Very good Breakfast , and very good restaurant too. Staff very friendly.
We visited the booth side of the falls, so amazing, hotel price was quite low due to winter season
So the deal was perfect, CAN just advice you to stay there!!!
Just one word, PERFECT

Room Tip: All bungalows are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The lodges are spacious and beautiful, complete pleasure in palm of nature! We were so happy to be there. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is good. Everything was so nice, I recommend the hotel to everyone!!!! One advice- take warm clothes in case you are not so lucky with weather

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Loved the room size and location. Staff was excellent and arranged all of our tours. Restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic. Nothing better then hearing the Jungle and river. Bedrooms are large and layout was great for us. Kitchen had everything and the decks were wonderful looking out to the Jungle.

Room Tip: The units backing up to Jungle were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I loved our bedroom. Excellent size, amazing view and harmonizing river murmur. But I thought the bathroom was small and not very practical. The shower was also kind of "poor". We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was excellent, but breakfast was only ok. The hotel is within walking distance from downtown, so if you don't mind walking, it is a good option. I'd certaily stay there once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatriz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We got room 13 which is considered their best cottage. The room is amazing and huge! A kitchen, a king size bed, TWO balconies and even a barbecue place. However, the bathroom is ridiculously small and the shower sucks. It took my wife a very long time to wash her long hair since she had to keep "aiming" for water drops. People were friendly and breakfast was small, but ok. Coffee is weak though, so if you are the "strong coffee" type of person, you will get disappointed. The pool area is wonderful and they kept playing Brazilian music through out the day. At first, the bad one, but thank God they got a much better selection of samba later on.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JFormiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,504 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
939 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguazu Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Jungle Lodge

Address: Hipolito Irigoyen y San Lorenzo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: £65 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iguazu Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Iguazu Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Jungle Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing