We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Wonderful setting. Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location. Wonderful setting. Great service.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here with my boys, ages 10 and 12, for a quick escape from Buenos Aires. The weather was not great - rainy, cold, and wet. But luckily Iguazu Jungle Lodge has a great play room where we were able to relax and play a few rounds of billiards and ping pong, while watching some good football on the large screen TV. The room was also nice and spacious, with a small but fully equipped kitchen where we were able to warm us some water for 'mate' or tea. The restaurant was nice and had a good, although quite limited, spread for breakfast. Dinners did not disappoint.

The hotel helped us arrange a tour to Iguazu Falls with a wonderful guide (Señor Lucas) who was knowledgeable and absolutely wonderful with my kids. He was very patient and was able to answer all their questions in fluent English.

It was cold so we did not have a chance to enjoy the pool, but it looked pretty nice. The setting, in the middle of the jungle, is very nice too, especially the balcony in our room, overlooking the stream. If you want to get to the center of town, it's an easy 15 min walk, or a quick cab ride. No hassle at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcdgjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    229
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
435
329
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in room 2, which had two bedrooms (one double, one with 2 single beds) which was plenty for 3 of us. On arrival, we were given fresh orange juice and a warm welcome. The rooms were clean, well decorated, and with a separate large living room / TV area. Reception spoke good English and organised our transport for us. The lodge's restaurant is very quiet, but served me comfortably the largest steak I've seen in my life, not entirely sure if it was meant for 2! Would definitely recommend to friends. Did have a small gym area and pool table which I did not utilise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

On arrival we were given a fresh drink, the staff were friendly, we were then driven to our room. Big bed, a living room, dining room and kitchen.
Off the living room is a deck looking out into the rain forest.
We ate in the restaurant for dinner, the food was terrific and saved going into town.
Had a good nights sleep in a comfortable King Size Bed.
Breakfasts was included and was again terrific with cereals, pastries, lots of fruits, cakes, eggs as bacon and toast etc.
Would stay again and recommend to friends.

The staff on reception a very helpful and one can book tours an boat trips in the national park an simply pay with the hotel bill at the end - as the hotel is part of the same corporate group as Iguazu Jungle tours. Very handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in August 2013. The hotel facilities are really nice and the huts too, so big and comfy! really nice. Delicious and varied breakfast plus good value food and service in their restaurant. Cons: 15' of uncomfy walk to city center (no transfer or shuttle service) plus early check-in (10am). In our case, they were not flexible at all on that. We could store our lugagge but it the middle of the reception, therefore no privacy when picking up things. Overall, very nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldap79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lodges are really huge, more like appartments, with a seperate bedroom, kitchen, tv-room and (in our case) two balconies with jungle view. It's just the perfect place to stay for a couple of nights for your visit of the waterfalls.

Breakfast was beyond perfect, huge selection of hot and cold dishes, fresh fruit etc. Staff was really friendly and helpfull!

Price for the lodge might be a bit higher than other hotels or b&b's, but you really get good vallue for money.

One advice: arrange your own transfers. Transfer from the airport is more expensive then a private taxi (transfer with a mini bus, arranged by the hotel, was 150 pesos, private taxi was 120 pesos). Same counts for transfer to Brasil (in hour case the quoted 400 pesos, we took a taxi for 200 pesos). For the waterfalls, it's easy to go by public bus (from the bus station in the city centre).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorisbreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent three nights there and were so impressed by the place, so nice welcom, thanks
To every body, so big bungalow, clean and in the middle of the forest, close to center, just ten min walking.
Very good Breakfast , and very good restaurant too. Staff very friendly.
We visited the booth side of the falls, so amazing, hotel price was quite low due to winter season
So the deal was perfect, CAN just advice you to stay there!!!
Just one word, PERFECT

Room Tip: All bungalows are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The lodges are spacious and beautiful, complete pleasure in palm of nature! We were so happy to be there. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is good. Everything was so nice, I recommend the hotel to everyone!!!! One advice- take warm clothes in case you are not so lucky with weather

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguazu Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Jungle Lodge

Property: Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Address: Hipolito Irigoyen y San Lorenzo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iguazu Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iguazu Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Jungle Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing