We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raices Esturion Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yreta Apart(Puerto Iguazu)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
1,072
631
158
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
631
158
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the riveriguazu fallsparaguay and brazilin townpool areanice hotelpool and hot tublobby baramazing poolparana riverbars and restaurantsrooms are smallbuffet breakfastwhilst visiting the fallssmall townstayed for two nightsthe bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The view from the pool is amazing. 3 countries at once. The location is amazing and is just a short walk to town. The rooms are spacious and quiet with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is average. The tables need clearing quicker. The Spa was amazing and cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats_N_Cats_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel by default - the hotel we had booked transferred us here. We would not normally choose to stay in a large hotel like this but the location was great - 3-5 mins from the main town but in a very quiet location with a great view of the river and great sunsets. Staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfasts had more variety than the standard Argentine breakfast served in other locations. Bar food had a good variety of choice and the cuisine was slightly more "international" . Good sized rooms with a great comfy bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairGravatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

While I agree with prior review regarding the little details (1 robe, etc.) Absolutely spectacular sunset views, terrific pool but most importantly great service. Everyone was very nice. Had a very good massage at the spa. The gym is small but functional (most people probably get a good work out walking around the falls.) My daughter left something at the hotel and they've made a herculean effort to get it returned to us. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The safe in the room did not work and we were taking a trip to the falls so I thought it was safer to hide valuables in the room than travel with them to the falls. Housekeeping knew the group was at the falls all day. They searched the room (the valuables were hidden in 4 layers of zippers, etc.) and found the valuables and stole all of my cash. I believe a guest is responsible for the safe keeping of its valuables. The problem is that management to this day has failed to respond to my report of the theft (I have contacted them 3 times without any response). They clearly are not bothered by the theft. Subsequently I learned that there is a Sheraton right in the "park" for the Falls - all within walking distance and with an ability to reverse the "tour" from what the groups were doing and avoid the big crowds. They all loved the Sheraton. Check out Sheraton before you book. Also the hotel was run down, shower was broken, no wash cloths, etc. The breakfast was varied but the serving containers usually empty. The walk to town was not too far but you had to pass through less desirable neighborhoods to get there and I wouldn't do it at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramic H, Director de Recepción at Panoramic Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry we have not been able to fulfill your expectations.
Unfortunately, no theft was reported during your stay, neither we had received any type of contact from you. Due to this we have failed to answer your complaint.

Sincerely, we are surprised of your comment so we would like to clarify some issues we deem important:
- The Hotel has permanent personnel to assist immediately with any notified problem related to maintenance or safety in the whole property.
- No other comment has been received from fellow participants of your tour. As a result of your comment we contacted your tour leader who was informed at the end of the trip in Argentina of an incident, which was not reported since they could not corroborate the sum, nor the place and moment of the misplacement.

Being an important and sensitive issue, we would have preferred dealing with it directly with you, seeing as our prime objective your satisfaction.

We are at your disposal and would appreciate contact you.

Best regards.

Diego Kempski
dkempski@panoramic-hoteliguazu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Despite the following laundry list of housekeeping negatives, the few of the staff who spoke agreeable English made our stay okay, but I would hesitate to recommend this hotel without caveats:

- only one robe and one glass in the bath for two people
- no facecloths, slippers, or kleenex
- one-half roll of TP on arrival, no backup/refill until requested
- the shower shield has an inadequate 'caulking' guide; water floods the floor - very risky
- other than 2-3 people at the front desk (who were great), not much staff ability with English
- the hotel info book in the room had several dirty pages, in the front of course
- computers were available, but assistance negotiating the Argentine internet was not

The meals in the bar and the restaurant were above average, altho the staff was 65% inexperienced. On the first night, we being tired and wanting a glass of wine in the room to relax while and after unpacking, there were no suitable wineglasses at the bar, altho I found them nearby in the restaurant.

The evenings by the pool watching the sunset with a martini and a good book made up for a lot, but these are housekeeping details that a strong manager/owner team could easily correct, which would make this a really nice place, which it probably once was.

PS - The Iguazu Falls are absolutely magnificent! Definitely go and do as much walking or viewing as you can from all possible locations!

Room Tip: If it matters, the only views are on the main entry (driveway) side of the building - believe this is north but not sure.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews