We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy both the town and the falls”
Review of Panoramic Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panoramic Grand
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to enjoy both the town and the falls”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed three nights in June and very much enjoyed our time at the Panoramic. It's located about 20 minutes from the falls and airport (220 pesos each way for a taxi), and only a few minutes walk from the center of Puerto Iguazú. The room was clean, staff very friendly, and the service generally fine (but early morning room service was a problem). The grounds were nice and afforded a wonderful view of the river. We had two dinners at the restaurant. Food and service were excellent and the prices reasonable for a hotel. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but we felt we got our money's worth.

Room Tip: If you book a room with a river-view, ask for one that is above the first floor. Our view was partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinken131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    554
    130
    41
    15
See reviews for
414
937
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We fell in love with the little town of Iguazu (Argentinian side) immediately upon arrival and were disappointed we could not stay longer than 3 days. The Panoramic hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and the rooms were large and clean. Shower was great, as was the aircon. The pool was also clean and the view was sensational! From the hotel and the pool, you look out across the river and can see Argentina, Paraguay and Brazil! This was a bit of a treat for us Australians who don't often get to experience boarder crossings into other countries!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is a shirt, well lit walk to the town where there are so many wonderful little shops and dining options to enjoy, as well as a bustling night life!

Breakfast was very good with many options.

The spa area was lovely and we all enjoyed a manicure and a massage during our stay.

Room Tip: Pool view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited both sides of the falls in March but stayed in the Argentina side and stayed at the Panoramic Hotel with views of where the river meets the 3 countries Argentina, Paraguay and Brazil. The rooms are regular size the bathrooms a bit small. No complaints about it. You will need an adapter for your electronic items as the hotel runs out of the couple they have. The service was very good. Breakfast was included and excellent. Dinner very expensive you are much better off walking to the town and having dinner there. While the neighborhood might look questionable it is very safe and you can safely walk to the town. We did it at night and had no problems whatsoever, however you can always call a cab. The hotel while clean comfortable it is not close to the falls. You have to have a car or better yet take a tour, as they will pick you up and drop you off at the door of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the river, you will however need to pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is one of the better boutique hotels in Iguazu. It's a comfy, clean space but kind of well worn. The restaurant is ok with a nice pool off the restaurant. Make sure you get a deal or you'll feel you've seriously overpaid for something similar to a worn down Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel had helpful staff, was gorgeously appointed, with a good bar, restaurant great breakfasts and OK dinners, though the voices seemed limited. The prices seemed a bit high.I would recommend this place to others, though. There is a view of the river, but not the falls, in the far distance. One cannot hear the falls here.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. It seems the place is well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedar
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting both sides of the falls.

As the name suggests, it has panoramic views of the river which separates Argentina, Brasil & Paraguay.

We had half board included so had dinner every night in the restaurant; nice & friendly staff, food was OK, nothing to rave about. However, we did have one lunch in the bar area (a burger and a sandwich) which were really nice.

The highlight for me would be the pool area with a very well kept garden surrounding it. After a long day in the falls, relaxing by the pool with a cocktail served by a very friendly Spanish waiter (from the Basque Country), was just what we needed!

The casino in the hotel was also great fun!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had a great time staying here! The hotel is very conveniently located to walk to bars and restaurants around Puerto Iguazu, and is about 5 minutes walking from the bus station to the falls. The views are lovely. After walking around in the heat at the falls all day, having a drink at the pool and watching the sun set over three countries is a pretty great way to end the day.

The only thing I didn't like was the shower situation- It was impossible not to flood the whole bathroom. Other than that, the roommates were quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river. It's worth the splurge. How many times do you get to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.9 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,660 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,918 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Grand

Property: Panoramic Grand
Address: Calle Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu N3370FKB, Argentina (Formerly Panoramic Hotel Iguazu)
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Grand is located on a hill overlooking the Three Frontier landmark, just 15 minutes away from the Iguazu Falls and two blocks away from the town of Puerto Iguazu. This venue was built in the fifties by reknown arquitect Alejandro Bustillo, declared historical heritage by the local authorities. The Hotel was remodeled and features 91 rooms decorated in a contemporary minimalist style, keeping the original facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Panoramic Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing