We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your average hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SiHostel - Adventure San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in a double room with en-suite bathroom. The cost/quality ratio was incredibly good, the room was clean and comfortable, way above most of the hostels on the same price range. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed there for two nights and were very positively impressed
The staff is very nice and helpful (eg, before we asked the owner offered that we stay there and enjoy the pool after we checked out as we had a late bus and a couple of hours to kill).
There is a huge garden with hammock, a great very large swimming pool, grass etc...

The room was nice, tidy and spacious

Highly recommended, top of the range for a backpackers place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Beautiful place to stay. The gardens and pool area are really inviting with the hammocks around. You can also play table tennis or pool. Clean simple bedrooms with good AC unit and TV. The kitchen is avaible to use but has an awful smell. They also offer communal a communal fridge that stinks and needs a good cleaning. The breakfast is appauling. Really poor quality. Coffee, stale bread, tortas fritas. Their excuse for not offering any fruit was that fruit was more expensive than meat!!! Hard to believe because along the road to this place you see tons of watermelons being sold on the road. The staff was really kind and helpful. Very nice people.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Margarita703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Staff was really friendly and helpful. The facilities excellent. Pool is amazing. But the bed had no clean sheets and the bathroom wasn't clean either. I'd reccommend it if you are ok with that, otherwise skip san ignacio

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank travelingme10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night to check out the mission ruins. Off season so it was quiet, I ended up with a dorm to myself.

The hostel staff were very helpful, especially a guy who I bumped into on my way to the hostel from the highway (around 10 minute walk) who organized bus tickets for me for the next day to Salta.

The hostel has a very large kitchen which is great for cooking, WIFI is good and the showers were ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank kilometres9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in a double room in the adventure hostel though it was 3 single beds,and it was terrible. The blankets were heavily stained , some with big burn holes, the toilet had a smell that the super strong bleach could not hide, i was almost sick in the morning from the smell.my mrs would not use the shower due to the very unhygenic looking floor, the door to the room would not close, the wifi internet didn't work at all.the table tennis room is a joke.the hostel has a great flyer and signs and obviously spend a lot on advertising but its rubbish.if you want to stay in stay in san ignacio for cheap and you want a backpacker type feel i advise you to go to the one opposite the gael hotel, it looked really cool.stay away from the adventure!! One of the worst hostel i've stayed in.

Room Tip: Go to another place
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stevie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hostel may be the closest to luxury one can find in San Ignacio. For a decent price you get wifi, air con, enormous pool, garden and common room area. Breakfast is basic Argentine but with some homemade pastries. Staff are lovely and helpful. Bathroom leaves much to be desired- not much hot water if any, but definitely not needed if traveling in summer. It's a good 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants/Mission but we didn't feel unsafe traveling to and from the Mission even at night- although the town is just completely deserted. FYI- bring tons of bug spray if you plan on staying in San Ignacio for any amount of time.
There's really no reason to stay overnight in San Ignacio (Mission light show wasn't enough to warrant it), but if it's a stop on your route, stay here and enjoy the peaceful serenity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Toscana
Hotel La Toscana
#1 of 2 in San Ignacio
77 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Urbano Posadas
Hotel Urbano Posadas
#1 of 13 in Posadas
451 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Crucero Posadas Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madre America
Madre America
#2 of 17 in San Ignacio
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje El Descanso
Hospedaje El Descanso
#2 of 3 in San Ignacio
24 reviews
21.1 mi away
Colonial Hostel
Colonial Hostel
#2 of 23 in Encarnacion
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SiHostel - Adventure San Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SiHostel - Adventure San Ignacio

Address: Calle Independencia 469, San Ignacio N3322AUI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in San Ignacio
Price Range: £14 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SiHostel - Adventure San Ignacio 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel located a few blocks from the Jesuit Missions of San Ignacio , in the heart of the city. We offer dormitories and private rooms , both for family groups , couples , individual travelers and groups. All rooms have private bathrooms, air conditioning and heating. Our services include buffet breakfast , internet, wiffi , common guest kitchen , luggage storage, parking , book tours and bus tickets . We have large garden, where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility and nature. Also the swimming pool and barbecue area. We have entertainment room with pool table and ping pong.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your SiHostel - Adventure San Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing