We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Very good location in the center. We had a nice spacious room (double, ensuite) with free WiFi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good and cheap laundry service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
25
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We found this hostel to be surprisingly good, our room is big with nice wooden floors and private bathroom. The bed is by far the most comfortable we've stayed in (stayed in 2 hostels in Buenos Aires prior to this) and there's a little balcony overlooking the street. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful too and all for only 130 pesos per night (booked through hostel world). Most welcome after overspending in BA.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed in the "Rock room" which is quite neat for a hostel (I'm used to trashed hostel rooms) and I loved it till the first night. My window overlooked the backyard where they have parties EVERYDAY... There you'll be able to find drunkards that will scream and sing until 7am. Running hot water was allright and mattresses were new but heating was a problem. It's a really old house with really tall ceilings so it was fricking cold! There was a heater but it didn't do the trick.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat_a1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Funky themed rooms (punk, tango etc), a whiteboard with a list of events / clubs in the city for the week and very friendly staff... your archetypal international hostel basically.

It was fine for us but I would particularly recommend it for solo backpackers because the whole place had a very social vibe. There was some noise coming up from the courtyard during the night because of everyone chatting, but it was drowned out by the noise of the fan.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.3 mi away
Roberta Rosa de Fontana Suites
0.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel Rosario
Majestic Hotel Rosario
#22 of 43 in Rosario
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#23 of 43 in Rosario
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Llanura Hostel
Llanura Hostel
#2 of 78 in Rosario
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Casa de Arriba Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de Don Jaime 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de Don Jaime 2

Property: La Casona de Don Jaime 2
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 1530, Rosario S2000ARR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Casona de Don Jaime 2 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your La Casona de Don Jaime 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing