We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, average hostel”
Review of Punto Clave Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punto Clave Hostel
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I must start saying that the staff is extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. From the reservation until we left they were just great. Anyway, as some others have mentioned, it is not on the best spot of the city. We decided to stay there cause we needed to be closer to the local university rather than the city center. One of the nights we were there someone tryed to steal a car and it was a great fuzz (so, bad sleep). Still, the house is nice, room had air conditioning (very necesary for the city), and bit less than average breakfast and beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

Be careful here. The hostel is located in a derelict neighborhood. When I arrived on a Sunday morning, the attendant would not unlock the door even with a reservation and pouring rain. Shortly after my arrival to the front door, I was robbed at gunpoint, stranded and with nothing in front of the locked hostel. When reporting the incident to the police, the sheriff exclaimed I was lucky to make it out of the neighborhood alive. I would not recommend it, but if you decide to go, proceed with caution to Punto Clave.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lestranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I stayed for three days at Punto Clave with my ten- year- old son Franco and had a great time there. The house is really lovely and well kept with decoration details not usually found in other hostels. Owners "George''(who speaks English fluently) and Santiago made us have a fun stay and were always willing to point out places of interest and ways of getting there. Although the hostel is a bit off the beaten track, it is located in a nice residential neighbourhood with many bus lines running through it and Av. Carlos Pellegrini just three blocks away . At the time of our stay (end of winter) the place was very calm, but I imagine in summertime there must be a nice party atmosphere with the swimming pool and barbecue in the patio. Great kitchen and very clean all over. I'm happy I made this choice in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaAngelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

My girlfriend (now: wife) and I stayed at Punto Clave on August 6th-9th 2008. We had the time of our lives here. The hosts Sebastian and Santiago were really warm and friendly people. Although our spanish was crap then, and they only spoke spanish, we got along really well. One of the highlights wa a giant asado on the night we left for Cordoba. The gemelos (twins) hospitality is unforgettable and the advice they gave us for excursions in Rosario were excellent as well. Try the Rosario biking tour by (another) Sebastian, who's fluent in several languages and knows alot about lovely Rosario. While travelling for 5 months around the world and staying in several excellent places, Punto Clave stays firmly in our hearts forever. Punto Clave rules, gracias a Seba & Santi!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShashiRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não usar quartos compartilhados se possível
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
1.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#7 of 42 in Rosario
822 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#11 of 42 in Rosario
546 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
#12 of 79 in Rosario
131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 42 in Rosario
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punto Clave Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punto Clave Hostel

Address: Calle Ituzaingo 246, Rosario S2000EEF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Rosario
Price Range: £9 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the place where everything flows. Punto Clave is one of the best hostels in the city of Rosario. Rosario is one of the best cities of Argentina. And Argentina is one of the countries with highest level of international tourism in the world. It is located right in the center of the city, just a few meters from Parana River and Urquiza Park, a park where nature unites itself with the urban in an harmonic way. Just a few steps from Pellegrini Boulevard, an avenue with an important gastronomic mood and night life. Punto Clave is the meeting point of all the cultures in the world, the place where you are going to know yourself, because a trip is not just moving from a place to another: a trip is to discover, to find and to know. Discover it, Find it and Know it. Punto Clave Hostel, in Rosario...where else if not here... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Punto Clave Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing