We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Splendid" choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A weekend was enough for us to realize this might be the best chance in Rosario to match an old setting with modern amenities, served by an homogeneous staff of a remarkable quality. Rooms are ample and luminous (but who placed the safe that way in the closet?!). Huge Bathrooms (although showers would work better than tubs for older people). Interesting architectural features (the lobby's glass ceiling, for example) plus the convenience of its restaurant, pool area and roof garden. All in all, a place to revisit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achapatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Rosario.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Everything about this hotel is great:

The original art-deco architecture of a classic hotel (over 100 years old), refurbished with style and a sense of practical balance (like WiFi coverage everywhere!), enjoyable ammenities like the swimming pool, gym, a nice lounge to relax and "talk about lost oxen" (that's a popular saying in Argentina) with friends, a nice bar, nice art work by the collective Mondongo, and a very good restaurant with popular dishes from Argentina re-interpreted by the chef (pay attention to the funny names and comments given to the dishes, it is an integral part of the enjoyable experience at the restaurant), and do not miss the desserts (ask the maitre what would be a proper choice of wine for your chosen treat).

This classic palace is just a few blocks away from the Monumento a la Bandera and the coast of the Paraná River, with its assortment of great bars and restaurants.

Kind regards, GEN

Room Tip: As usual on any hotel, for best sleeping quality, the higher, the better, but for at this hotel, roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaston_Nusimovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I spent one night at the Esplendor Savoy in Rosario Argentina and just paid the bill. My very small bag of laundry came to $92 US! What a rip off. The room was ok but noisy - some sort of construction project was taking place and every bang and bump was audible. The Savoy was a huge disappointment. My advice is avoid it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mkseatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We aim to ensure all our guests leave the hotel having an amazing experience.
I have taken your feedback and will address the appropriate departments so as we can better our services.
I would love for you to return and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at this hotel was very accommodating. I stayed for 3 days while my husband was at a conference and I don't speak Spanish. The front desk was very knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant has the best food and our waiter went above and beyond trying to explain the menu to us even though he didn't know English.
I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller than they look in the photos on their website, but they are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just spent a night there and liked the hotel a lot. It's perfectly located right in the center and a very short walk to the water front. Our room was very comfortable, great bed, huge bathroom, very high ceilings. Great wi fi. The staff was super nice and helpful. Good breakfast buffet with (for Argentina!) very good coffee. The upstairs terrace dining room is beautiful, and the downstairs bar and restaurant has a very nice relaxed "cool" feel. A hotel with a grand old feel, and nicely updated. We did not use the spa which was available free of charge. So, yes, the floorboards creak, and yes, you may hear guests check out in the morning (the sound of rolling luggage down the hallway), none of that bothered us one bit. An added plus is the wonderfully atmospheric cafe/bar/resto El Cairo right around the corner (once an important hangout for literati, and now the place where every one goes). Would stay there again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariposa1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Rosario.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel has seen some updates yet still keeping with the buildings architecture. Rooms are nice, nothing over the top, and my restroom was huge. I did have a hard time keep the room temp constant but that could have been jet lag too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We aim to ensure all our guests leave the hotel having an amazing experience.
I have taken your feedback and will address the appropriate departments so as we can better our services.
I would love for you to return and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is the kind of place that had everything to be the perfect place: wonderful building, good location, creative pieces of furniture... but fails in what really counts: service. It is incredible how bad management can destroy a good hotel concept. I hoped to be in a hotel like many other "charm hotels " I know in Europe when style and service come together - but I left with the feeling it is not worth coming back. Rosario has better hotel offers.
No smiles, no "good morning", room left unclean one day, towels forgotten the next, boring breakfast food (served in a wonderful terrace on the top floor). My room felt so hot in spite of 8C outside ( i had to switch my cooling aircon in winter), reception could not tell why.
Hotel is expense for what it offers.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank LuizGalando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We aim to ensure all our guests leave the hotel having an amazing experience.
I have taken your feedback and will address the appropriate departments so as we can better our services.
I would love for you to return and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.3 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#5 of 42 in Rosario
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 42 in Rosario
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#14 of 42 in Rosario
536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
0.3 mi away
Hotel Solans Riviera
Hotel Solans Riviera
#7 of 42 in Rosario
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Savoy Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Savoy Rosario

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 1022 | Between Sarmiento St. and San Martin St., Rosario S2000ARH, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rosario
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rosario
#6 Business Hotel in Rosario
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosario
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Savoy Rosario 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First constructed in 1910, this emblematic building has recently been restored in the heart of Rosario's largest city. 75 Rooms: Concept, Suites, VIP Suites and Luxury Suite. Restaurant & Bar, terrace, Buffet breakfast, covered heated pool , gym, sauna. Event and Meeting Rooms. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esplendor Savoy Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Savoy Hotel Rosario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing