We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its both Business and pleasure!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman City Center Rosario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman City Center Rosario
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Its both Business and pleasure!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel is quite nice and big with all modern facilitates !! rooms are nice and clean
restaurant is good with good decor, not much selection in the menu but what ever they serve its good, for your pleasure, Casino is right next to the hotel where you can spent time after your business meetings. city is not far from the hotel
i must say its good experience !!

Room Tip: always ask for the room towards pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiswal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rosario!

Thank you very much for your comment in this site.

It is very important for us to have your feedback about our Hotel. And it was a pleasure have you here enjoying our facilities and services.

Hope to receive you again real soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    438
    99
    35
    10
See reviews for
301
607
16
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Found the hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable. Value for the money was excellent compared to hotels of similar category. For those liking gambling there is a casino next door and my check in package included some promotions. Because of the location it is better to have your own transportation but the casino provides plenty of taxi services.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Do not be fooled by the "City Center". As you approach Rosario on Rota 9 you will get to this great Pullman. Nice hotel, great casino, convention center etc. BUT, you are between 40 and 60 blocks away from downtown or from the Parana river. So, if you plan to eat out, visit the flag monument, see the majestic river....You are in for a loooong drive. If you are coming for a conference, the hotel is self contained, has a spa, decent food and drink, so you can live there. If you normally like to eat out at night, plan long taxi drives.
Very nice rooms, clean, clear, excellent service and courteous people all around!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrecs_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Is a pleasure for us to stay in Rosario has been a positive experience, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night this week, and we were very unimpressed. It was not really like the pictures online. For example, the beautiful, relaxing pools were deserted and not clean for the season, with piles of old wood decking and other pavement projects around. A small indoor pool was available, which you could awkwardly access by trespassing through their spa business. Some people were I wearing wristbands, so were we allowed to use it? I think so, but it was hard to know for sure.` Maybe in a few months it will be a little busier and nicer like it is in the pictures?

Our room was almost as bad. The carpet was in poor condition (stained, wrinkled, and coming up by the door), and the edges of the furniture were coming apart. There was no privacy curtain, so you either had a nice panoramic view or light blocking curtains. The view was nice, though. The shower had about 6-7 different control levers which we had a lot of trouble figuring out. In the end we took showers that were a little too hot. One nice thing about the room was that it had one international outlet so that we could charge one of our computers at a time without having a plug adapter. The wireless internet worked well.

The food was also unimpressive. We ordered dinner with room service--it came on a rolling table which was nice--and both of our meat dishes (filet mignon and salmon) were overcooked and somewhat dry. Our potato side was also very dry. Our lemonade was delicious--and it came with large chunks of lemon in the glass...but we had ordered it as a drink to go along with our meals, and because so much of the glass was full of lemon chunks, I would estimate there was only about 6 oz of actual lemonade, so we were both thirsty. The bread came without butter.

We tried our luck again with breakfast in the morning, and it was worse. The items described as "homemade" on the menu were definitely not homemade...everything was about as processed as possible. This is a problem for my husband who is allergic to MSG, which is used in many processed foods. Both of our dishes of eggs were very undercooked and it turned out my bacon was part of my omelette so all of that was totally inedible. The cereal was like frosted flakes, with yogurt that had carmine and artificial flavoring. My husband ate a side of fruit and I ate our croissants and some dry frosted flakes. Although each of our breakfasts cost $80 (plus more for the fruit) we left hungry. Also, since the hotel was so far from everything else, there were no other real options--it wasn't as if you could go down the street a bit for other restaurants. There is a very large supermarket across the street (I don't know if it is possible to walk there or not...so I use the term "across the street" very liberally here).

Both at check in and when I was describing my husband's food allergy for our dinner order the people "helping" us seemed super put out by having to deal with us. Our other interactions with staff were fine. The people at the front desk speak some English and it didn't seem like anyone else did.

All in all, I think our disappointment was really an issue of mismanaged expectations. The Pullman is a lot like one of the cheaper/older hotels in Las Vegas, or a motel, or a hospital. The check-in area downstairs is lovely. I was pleased that even though there is a casino adjacent to the hotel the hotel did not smell like smoke (I don't know whether the casino did or not since we didn't go there.) If you're expecting something that is "just fine" you'll probably like this a lot. If you're expecting something nice with great service, this is definitely not it. We were glad to only be there for one night, and we won't be back.

Although, if you'll be there during a time of year when their pools are open I think the pool area would be perfect for families with kids that are different ages, because the pools had different depths and looked like it would be fun for kids of all ages.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and it overlooked a small patio area (associated with the bar downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for dedicate your time to give us the details of your experience with us.

We are very sorry if our products or services did not meet with your expectations. These comments help us to improve day to day our job.

We hope to recieve you in another visit to Rosario.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
729 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Pullman Citicenter Rosario on Spring day. We chose the hotel after checking several reviews in the area, and were particularly delighted to confirm that the highly appreciative comments were absolutely true. Check in was said to be done at 3pm but,as our room was not ready, we were offered courtesy drinks at the lobby bar. Its Moi spa surpassed our expectations and was quite satisfactory, The massage and facial treatments are conveniently priced and good quality. I specially recommend Vanesa Gonzalez who went the extra mile to provide good customer service.
It is true that the hotel location is not so good and that customer service (extension 9) needs improving. Yet, those are just minor details within the overall picture.
As far as dining is concerned, there are good eating option both inside the hotel and in the neighboring casino. I specially recommend Destinos and the buffet: "Free Pass"

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor save you plenty of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SILVIABRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I were looking for a getaway to unwind and this hotel was an excellent choice. Its facilities are great -spa, casino, restaurants, bars-, everything is right there. The pool area is beautiful, different swimming pools and two jacuzzies, a bar (with waiters bringing your order to your lounger). The staff is very amiable; breakfast was hearty and varied; and the rooms very spacious. The only two negative things were the pool area restrooms -which need to be cleaned more frequently- and the line we had to get in to check out.

Room Tip: Check for packages that include massage, casino credit and late check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PauliCbaArg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest, we are greatful about your comments of your experience, know that we are working on them, because your opinion is very important and helps us improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEVILLA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My stay in this hotel was due to a medical congress, and the experience was positive because of the facilities the hotel has. Big and comfortable rooms, internet in the room (free) by wire; the restaurant was enough good for the purpose of my activity (business); quick service and friendly. The Casino building (building attached to the hotel) is a good option for people who likes games. Reception good, and quick check-in and check-out.

The only area the visitors must know is that the hotel is located in a peripheral area of Rosario, so, you cannot walk to the center (too long way, and not safe area for walking).
Hotel that can be recommended, with the only “grey point” of the location

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Pullman City Center Rosario, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it.

We look forward to your next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
6.1 mi away
Puerto Norte Design Hotel
5.1 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#5 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
4.8 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
#6 of 43 in Rosario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
4.9 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman City Center Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman City Center Rosario

Property: Pullman City Center Rosario
Address: Bv. Orono y Circunvalacion, Rosario S2000DSI, Argentina (Formerly Pullman Rosario)
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman City Center Rosario 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located at the entrance to the city of Rosario, giving you a warm welcome and inviting the passenger to unique experiences, relax in warm and elegant spaces. The hotel offers easy and quick access to downtown. You can enjoy our tennis and paddle courts, aerobic circuit and solarium and outdoor swimming pools. Please ask for services and prices of our Spa. Here you can book rooms with a king size bed and/or a room with two individual beds (twin room). On each room you can request an aditional bed for a third adult and has an extra cost on the rate you'll find mentioned while entering 3 adults. Maximum guests per room: 3. The access to our terrace is included on all of our rates (outdoor pool, running track, tennis, paddle, solarium). The access to "Moi Spa" (dry sauna, stain room, special vitality showers, vitality pool with hidric circuit) is not included on our rates and has to be requested directly in the hotel. Wi Fi and business center is included in all of our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pullman City Center Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing