We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located at the edge of the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
1,026 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Located at the edge of the old town”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice lobby, very pleasant and efficient receptionists, free Wifi throughout the hotel, 9 USD for underground parking per day right at the hotel.
Spacious room with fairly plain decor, ok desk and power outlets, very comfortable bed. Tiled bathroom with good vanity countertop, curtained tub/shower with good water flow, bidet, hair dryer.
Breakfast included with ham, cheese, bread, croissants, cereals, yoghurts and, for Argentina rather a rarity: scrambled eggs.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your excelente return of our hotel and our services. Is a pleasure for us know that people like you enjoyed their stays. See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    438
    84
    11
    3
See reviews for
207
299
38
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean place and friendly staff but mostly quiet with great free breakfast selection. Large and well appointed rooms with a large bathroom. Located in a neighborhood full of small stores, groceries, wine shops and pizzerias.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDUARDO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your comment, We enjoy to know that what we offer to our guest is just what they need. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is my fifth stay in this hotel. Very kind staff, breakfast with variety of cheese, ham , sweet bread, cereal yogurt and scramble eggs. Room very clean , and hotel it's located downtown, many groceries stores markets banks nears by. Hotel does not have restaurant but few walking distance you have many restaurants to have good food.

My best choice in Rosario.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Google Translation
Ser vuestra mejor opción en Rosario es nuestra Misión, y que usted lo aprecie de esa manera y nos recomiende es nuestra más grande satisfación. Muchas gracias!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice and big place, good friendly service, smell problems at 3rd floor as it is the only smoking floor. But it is fairly priced, clean, has a good garage, decent self serve breakfast and is close to the beautiful Rosario coastline, to the elegant and busy Bvar Oroño and six blocks to downtown. Very nice experience. Worth it.

Room Tip: Never on third floor if non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmp020464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for your preference and recommendation. I waited again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at this property in February of 2014 and it was fantastic. A few of the highlights: Larger than expected room size. I like the ability to spread out. It was very spacious and I had a standard room. The bathroom also had a lot of space. The people: Very friendly and professional. I was impressed how everybody from the front desk, the breakfast area and even the room attendants greeted me throughout my stay. Finally, the awesomeness factor: A really HOT shower with outstanding pressure. I can't stand a weak shower and this one almost knocked me out of the tub! Really great shower experience...if that matters to you.

It was conveniently located close to everything I needed. Not in the city center but a short taxi ride. Also close to great restaurants.

Will definitely stay here again when I return to Rosario.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel with your estimated time of arrival and they can set up your airport transportatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvladdict8171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you, your opinion is very valuable and exciting for us will always be waiting ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We spent three days there last winter and it was just what we needed. The location is ideal as it's close to the restaurant area and other attractions, but not in the middle of the city centre. Clean, good beds, good help-yourself breakfast. Great to have parking facilities in the building, especially important in the winter time. The staff was helpful and professional. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizisyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su valoración!!!
Los esperamos siempre...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is not a 5* hotel. Service is basic; breakfast is serve yourself, and nothing too fancy. But still, this Holiday Inn Express does everything well. Clean, friendly front desk clerks, nice beds, rooms in pretty good shape, though not new it's not old either.
Location is fantastic, in walking distance to dozens of good restaurants and shopping. Also a 15-20 minute walk to the river promenade. Went jogging a few times, it is such a lovely city.
I'm Priority Club Platinum, and was treated well, though no upgrades or anything since it's a standard hotel.
I'd recommend it if you get a decent price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcaulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias!! su muy completa devolución y recomendación nos colman de satisfacciones.
saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#6 of 43 in Rosario
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solans Riviera
Hotel Solans Riviera
#7 of 43 in Rosario
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Address: Calle Salta 1950, Rosario S2000AIR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing