We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food and restaurant”

Refineria Parrilla Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 556 Restaurants in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and restaurant”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Refineria was the best restaurant we visited in Argentina. If you’re looking for fantastic food, atmosphere and somewhere that’s off the beaten touristy track, then come here. The steaks are so tender we could slice it with our spoon, and their other dishes are also delicious. Loved the décor that tastefully blends the original wall patterns with a modern twist. Service was also excellent. Highly recommend it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank FoodieTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    198
    57
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casnigo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing food, service and location!! In 3 months here in Argentina the best one ever tried. Only one tip: take a taxi if you are going for dinner: it doesn't seem really a good place to walk. .

Helpful?
5 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice evening out and good food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had a really nice evening at Refineria. Would certainly recommend it as a place to go for a nice evening out in Rosario.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sabinefep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ingredients, preparation, style”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

For our last restaurant night in Rosario, our hosts brought my friend and I to Refineria. Even from the outside, I could tell it was going to be a special experience.

The decor is a tastefully eclectic fusion of vintage, modern, industrial--- from the original pattern painting on the wall, to the beautifully redone ceiling, long rich drapes separating rooms, modern lighting, and to cap it off, the portrait of the chef's great-grandfather on the wall.

Best bread we had in Rosario, followed by some of the most delicious pulpo asado [grilled octopus] i've had anywhere [including greek food in NYC], a warm Camembert pear arugula salad, and a delicious and fierce Pinot Noir from a local winery.

Pan seared salmon where the skin was crispy while the meat stayed moist, luscious pesto, mashed potatoes, and bitter wilted greens served as an excellent entree, making the entire meal a complete success.

And just when i thought the meal was complete, a dessert of vanilla ice cream, rolled in bittersweet cocoa, with ginger-honey, blueberries, and toasted nuts. Truly splendid, fresh, and decadent,

I look forward to my next trip to Rosario, and especially to the Refineria!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Reed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place! Little bit too busy.”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very Nice place to go with your couple.
Go early or book in advance, if not you will have to wait a lot.
Nice bathrooms!
I would had rated them 5, but the main dish ( salad with Camembert) it was out of stock.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alexisylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Refineria Parrilla Restaurant also viewed

Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
 
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
 

Been to Refineria Parrilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing