We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First truly international chain hotel in Rosario, Argentina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosario
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Very nice hotel, very well located in Rosario, Argentina. Interesting decoration, fast transparent elevators & modern inside look. The front desk associates are very well trained, attentive & knowledgeable. They speak very good English & are always ready to help.
Breakfast (always included in the price of the room... European Style) is served in a nicely decorated first floor & offers a variety of goodies to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

Booked this hotel not expecting anything special. Located in a quiet residential area, about 15 min. walking distance from downtown. Efficient check-in. Very confortable large rooms with all amenities. Good breakfast. Note this is an international style hotel so those planning for character should look elsewhere. Small pool, more suited to wading or young kids. Beds a bit soft for me but no big deal. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. I figure this would also make a great choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenPrairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

As a 67 year old Argentinean who spent 43 years in Canada and 2 in the US b-4 and have travelled substatially on business as well as pleasure... and have been in Argentina at least once a year for the last 20 years... ALLWAYS staying in hotels, I was extremelly surpirsed at the quality and value for your $ in this hotel. It can not be comared with luxry hotels at 3 times the price in the facilities... It is a Holiday Inn... But, the well trained estaff is the most profetional I found in Argentina, at par with any hotel I have stayed anywhere. The rooms, while the hotel is not very big, are ample, well designed and comfortable. It included a very good breakfast and WiFi, has rather good and well equiped, fitness room at the top floor with a 360 degree view of the city, the river and the islands. The sauna worked very well, the not too large pool was closed... Too could still. Great location only 3 blocks from Calle Cordoba and 3 blocks from Boulevard orono. Some 5-6 blocks from Rio Prana and it's magestic views from the river walk and park. The second last floor is smaller than the ones below and it is a two suite floor; one is called King Juan Carlos Suite and the other one Reina Sofia (King and Queen of Spain)... Guess why? They stayed in those suites when they visite Rosario. Now, Professional sport teams stay there. Yeah... I think that I can recomend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgebergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

It was our second time in Holiday Inn. Nice, realy nice place! Will recomend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tolsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I had been in Argentina 15 days and a week in this hotel.

The service and the room was perfect. There was only two of hardworkers that speak english but they was so nice with us.

The city is so beautiful, I like it more than Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noah_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Excellent hotel just 300m from the city's main street. Great location, great service, excellent quality facilities and a big name in hotels which you cannot find in this major argentinian city...Well done guys and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frida99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

Nice hotel, by far the best in town. If you're staying in Rosario, i would strongly recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms are fully kitted out, everything looks quite new, staff are helpful and friendly. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank gloria987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
0.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rosario
814 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
0.3 mi away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#14 of 41 in Rosario
541 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosario

Address: Calle Cnel Manuel Dorrego 450, Rosario S2000DHJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosario
Price Range: £91 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Rosario 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first international chain Hotel in Rosario city. Our world level high standards of quality, Safety and Services allow us to meet the needs of our select guests business men and tourists that visit us, in an atmosphere of complete comfort and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosario Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing