We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riviera in Rosario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Solans Riviera
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a nice hotel in Rosario. I was by myself and this hotel was booked by my business contacts. It was fine, both clean and quiet. The location was fine and it included a good breakfast. This is not a five-star hotel, but it is perfectly ok for the business traveler. Afternoon tea is fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The breakfast isn't how they promoted but you still have many options.
The room looked clean but the carpet looked old.
The rooms are silent enough.
The tv is old, yes, but who the hell cares about that?
The location is really good, you can walk around without problems and they offer you a parking just around the corner.
We went for Easter so we received our room along with chocolate Easter eggs, nice detail :)
I would come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansRiviera, Manager at Hotel Solans Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Federico,

Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios respecto a nuestro hotel Riviera. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It's not very new, but price is accordingly below average. It is very well located in Downton Rosario, perfect for a short business trip.
Good service. Rooms are noisy during the night. Breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansRiviera, Manager at Hotel Solans Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Juan Felipe,

Thank you very much for your comments about our Hotel. It´s very nice to know that your stayed was good.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stopped here for two night whist watching the Wallabies play Argentina in Rosario.
Great venue in the middle of town, with accesss to all amenities.
Very affordable and great value for money.
Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansRiviera, Manager at Hotel Solans Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Nos complace mucho saber que haya disfrutado de su estadía en el Hotel Riviera. Esperamos que regrese pronto.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed four nights. Have stayed in many hotels in Rosario, but probably won't stay at the Riviera again, only because of the occasional lack of hot water in the shower. This is kind of a basic need of any hotel. However, the breakfast is one of the best I've had throughout Argentina!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnabyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansRiviera, Manager at Hotel Solans Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Bernaby, I'm sorry what happened to the water in the hotel. I hope we get another chance. Thank you very much for your comments; this helps us to improve our services every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Extremely noisy...bathroom lay out was ridiculous...the maid got into the room even if we had asked for privacy...positives are the breakfast (above average for Argentina) and the general cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: Last floor was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferhlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed one night here.We found the staff very helpful and lucky for us, one spoke excellent english.The room was very spacious and clean.We had dinner in the hotel and it was a very good meal.It looked like they have entertainment on certain nights as there is a large piano area.
The breakfast which was included in the price was very basic though,compared to other similiar priced hotels that we had stayed in ,throughout Argentina.
However we choose it as it looked nice and it was a good price. It was close to the sights we wanted to visit while in Rosario.Monumento Nacional a la Bandera & the birthplace of Che Guevara.

Room Tip: Pay slightly more for a nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
0.3 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#7 of 42 in Rosario
834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 42 in Rosario
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#14 of 42 in Rosario
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solans Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solans Riviera

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 1460, Rosario S2000ARP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rosario
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosario
#13 Business Hotel in Rosario
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Solans Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riviera in Rosario. Hotel Riviera, located in the city of Rosario, is one o the most prestigious hotels of the city.Hotel Riviera, the most traditional hotel of Rosario, combines a detail-oriented hotel service with state-of-the-art technology. Located in the most quiet and safe part of the commercial and financial area of downtown in Rosario, it features 114 rooms equipped with work space, Internet; gourmet restaurant; catering service for events; gym, sauna and hydromassage; 5 venues for conferences with a seating capacity that ranges from 6 to 130 people. Business Center, parking,Location of Hotel Riviera in Rosario. Hotel Riviera is perfectly located in the downtown financial center of the city of Rosario. Check out this map to see the exact location of Hotel Riviera in Rosario.Rooms of Hotel Riviera. Its pleasant atmosphere and comfortable rooms make Hotel Riviera one of the best hotels in the city of Rosario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Solans Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Palace Hotel Rosario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing