We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good location - and very good service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good location - and very good service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

A timeshare place where you can rent the large rooms, as well. A small, but nice (and inexpensive golf course is located there, too). Very nice sized rooms, both one and two bedrooms, are available. A great family place. A nice pool, that is busy, but not too crowded, with good facilities, and a nice locations. The rooms are a little dated, but they are large, the service was outstanding, and the location is very convenient. They seem to be refurbishing some of the rooms, and that should add a lot to the experience. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy road in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Resort: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating rooms and doing some remodeling to improve your stay with us. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Guest relations: Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. You are correct, our resort is a “good place to stay.” We have a steam room, two hot tubs and a great outdoor pool. We are currently renovating our guest rooms to ensure that we continue to exceed our guest’s expectations. Thank you for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mesa, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    116
    79
    44
    32
See reviews for
147
156
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The adults and the kids all had a fun-filled stay! The room was most accommodating and the resort had many amenities for fun in the sun. It is located conveniently for off-site entertainment and food as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us for Spring Break! You are correct; our resort does have “many amenities” making it perfect for family vacations! We are very happy that your family had “a fun filled stay” and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the villa, the overall comfort, the convenience of the location as well as the delightful service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! Our villas are spacious, comfortable, and well equipped. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and are looking forward to seeing you again at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I created a block of rooms at the Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona for my wedding in March 2012. My entire family and wedding party stayed at the resort. Some stayed for over a week and some stayed just for the night of the wedding. The resort was flexible to make sure that my entire group was accommodated and close together...even those that missed the deadline. The price was great...my dad could not believe that he could stay in a studio for $76! The resort was full but they continued to stay in touch with me as rooms were canceled so that I could get my entire group at one resort. The kids and adults loved the pool area which was heated and great for the entire family with a volleyball net and hot tub. The rooms are great for extended stays with a full kitchen and separate rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to my entire group.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We really enjoyed having you and your family at our resort. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, so we work very hard to ensure that our rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Our resort is also great for groups and families because of our family oriented amenities such as basketball, volleyball, playground and outdoor pool. Congratulations on your marriage, we are glad that we were a part of your wedding! We hope that we get another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife and I were in town over night helping a daughter move. I was also scouting a place to play golf and see the Jacobs golf school a great draw. We were please with the amenities offered on-site and near by. The room was a great value compared to a shoe box like comparably priced motels and the staff was actually interested in having us come back. We will!

Room Tip: Suites on the west are closest to the course, the steak house and have immediate access to a large p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenttimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! The added amenity of the golf school on the golf course is a bonus for our golf enthusiastic guests. You are right, our rooms are “a great value” and our resort has plenty of on-site amenities. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
Thank you,
Jan Gabrelcik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have been coming to Phoenix every year since 2007 and have stayed at the Westgate. We find the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Use the golf club restaurant attached to the complex. Good food and friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are glad to hear that you “find the staff very friendly and helpful.” We enjoy seeing guests return year after year and are looking forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
Jan Gabrelcik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in a studio room for 6 nights in late March 2012.

The good...beautiful landscaped grounds, free guest laundry meant we could travel light, very nice pool and hot tub, very comfortable bed. Contrary to other reviews the studio room is the size of a typical hotel room and was very comfortable for the 2 of us. Our room was right beside the main road and we didn't have any problems with the noise.

The not so good....the hotel staff went 0 for 6 in cleaning our room....we even had to go get clean towels when we wanted them. When we inquired the staff had been signing that they had either serviced our room or we left the do not disturb sign on too long. On 2 of the days we left the room around 10:30 and I have never heard that this is too late for service in the past, other days we were gone before 9 and for 40 hours we were in Vegas and still no service.

Internet access was almost $10 per day which I feel is unnecessary these days.

Overall if you are expecting a Mariott then you should pay Mariott prices and go stay there. I feel many of the reviews were extremely negative with expectations too high.

For the price we paid ($70/night) it was OK and we would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and I will follow up with our housekeeping department on the flexibility of time for the tides; I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Jan Gabrelcik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
8.7 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing