We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
157
137
94
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
137
94
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryertime sharebedroom villawestgate ownersfront deskwhirlpool tubfull kitchendvd playerping pongshuffle boardgolf resortwi finice poolsalt rivernice stayenjoyed my staynice property
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our plane arrived early and we took a chance and went to the resort. We were welcomed by a staff member who quickly looked to see if our room was ready. Since it was she allowed us to go to our room a few hours early. We were happy about this since we came from the east coast and were hungry and tired. The staff member quickly gave us a run down of what was up the road in both directions which was helpful because we wanted to get something to eat and then go shopping to stock our fridge.
Our room appeared to be newly renovated and I would have loved to have the furniture in my house. The grounds were kept clean and we loved that there was a grill right outside our unit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajboyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We love that you had a "great stay at Westgate." Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we always try to accommodate our guests' needs. We're glad that you were able to check in early and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your kind words about our decor and grounds. Our staff works very hard to keep our resort well-maintained. Thank you for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club for your vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Handy resort to a number of golf courses in the area. Quiet and full of things to do if you do not play golf! Will need a car to get around, however.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. Our resort is a “good value in Mesa.” We have plenty of on-site amenities and activities for guests of all ages, including golf packages. Our villas are spacious and fully furnished. Thank you for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club for your Mesa vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This place is great if you are traveling with kids and are happy to stay in the resort. The ladies at check-in are lovely and very helpful. We have stayed at the The Legacy Resort for the past 4 years and were advised that this resort was the same level etc. which it is not. You have to drive for at least an hour to get to any attractions - historical or shopping malls - and the swimming pool is much smaller than shown on the photos and runs along the main road so it is very noisy. There is a small gym which was great and you can barbecue outside your unit. Our unit was pretty dirty when we checked in so I spent the first couple of hours cleaning it myself. So if you are looking for a quiet romantic get away with your partner and want to lie by the pool and doze off this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

This place is great if you are traveling with kids and are happy to stay in the resort. The ladies at check-in are lovely and very helpful. We have stayed at the The Legacy Resort for the past 4 years and were advised that this resort was the same level etc. which it is not. You have to drive for at least an hour to get to any attractions - historical or shopping malls - and the swimming pool is much smaller than shown on the photos and runs along the main road so it is very noisy. There is a small gym which was great and you can barbecue outside your unit. Our unit was pretty dirty when we checked in so I spent the first couple of hours cleaning it myself. So if you are looking for a quiet romantic get away with your partner and want to lie by the pool and doze off this is not the place for you.

Resort: We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review from your stay last year in June. We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations. We have been updating and remodeling rooms since last summer and will be completing the updates by the end of the summer. Anytime your room is not up to your standards we are always happy to provide you with a different room or send our cleaning staff to address any issues you have. We hope you will return with your family and see the changes we have made to the rooms. Thanks again for your comments.

Guest relations: Thank you for your feedback. We have been updating and remodeling rooms since last summer and will be completing the updates by the end of this summer. Anytime your room is not up to your standards we are always happy to provide you with a different room or send our cleaning staff to address any issues you have. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A timeshare place where you can rent the large rooms, as well. A small, but nice (and inexpensive golf course is located there, too). Very nice sized rooms, both one and two bedrooms, are available. A great family place. A nice pool, that is busy, but not too crowded, with good facilities, and a nice locations. The rooms are a little dated, but they are large, the service was outstanding, and the location is very convenient. They seem to be refurbishing some of the rooms, and that should add a lot to the experience. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy road in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Resort: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating rooms and doing some remodeling to improve your stay with us. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Guest relations: Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. You are correct, our resort is a “good place to stay.” We have a steam room, two hot tubs and a great outdoor pool. We are currently renovating our guest rooms to ensure that we continue to exceed our guest’s expectations. Thank you for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mesa, Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The adults and the kids all had a fun-filled stay! The room was most accommodating and the resort had many amenities for fun in the sun. It is located conveniently for off-site entertainment and food as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us for Spring Break! You are correct; our resort does have “many amenities” making it perfect for family vacations! We are very happy that your family had “a fun filled stay” and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews