We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is our second visit to Painted Mountain. We love it, close to grocery, restaurants, Starbucks, the famous Mesa flea market/swap meet as well as other attractions. We had a two bedroom unit on the second floor of building 7. Lots of room, quiet location with a great view of the golf course. It is a little outdated but clean and well stocked. Love the hot tub which was quiet and away from the main pool. The golf club has great end-of-season deals with great food and entertainment just next door. We will be back next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: request a room away from the main road which is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyheitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are glad you found your stay reasonably priced. We do have a laid back atmosphere and the resort is set up to unwind and relax. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

The 2-bedroom suite offered lots of room at a reasonable price. The large bathrooms were wonderful and we enjoyed having a shaded patio to unwind on. Our upstairs west end unit in bldg 5 was an excellent location. We had privacy, a shady patio and plenty of windows inside. The golf course/restaurant offered a great April deal - $25 for golf, steak dinner, and free club rental. Food was average, but the lounge patio overlooking the golf course was nice. With relatives nearby, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are glad you found your stay reasonably priced. We do have a laid back atmosphere and the resort is set up to unwind and relax. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and eager to help you out. The grounds were very well groomed and the yard staff was always busy trimming and cleaning. The cleaning staff was also very friendly, and magically clean and refreshed the room when we were not there. This is a definite return visit site on our list, which does not have very many resorts on the list.

Room Tip: Second Floor room are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We traded our timeshare with this resort and stayed for a week the end of March. We had an upstairs two bedroom suite by the fountain and it was nice and quiet. The rooms were clean, although I did find some hair in the bath tub which we promptly cleaned.

The patio was nice, although the ceiling was peeling and the air conditioners were so LOUD when they came on.

We didn't go by the pool as it was small and there weren't a lot of umbrellas to sit under, which probably wouldn't bother others who didn't mind sitting in the sun.

There were numerous restaurants nearby and we didn't get to try the Steakhouse next to the resort. All in all, it was a nice stay and we spent a lot of time in the area by the fountain where chairs and tables were situated in the shade.

When we turned on the TV each time, it immediately went to the HBO station. One evening, around 7:30-8:00pm, we turned on the TV and there was an extremely graphic porn program on - so if any children were to turn on the TV at that time, they would immediately see this program. They might want to re-program the TV's so they don't immediately turn to the HBO channel.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room over looking the golf course - away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for your in put on our stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments and see if we can get the TV's to home on a different station. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

For 7 of us, we rented two 2 bedroom villas. Rooms were large and comfy. The glitches were tolerable, but somewhat irritating. Internet did not work in either suite due to modem issues but did work in the lobby. Desk reversed the charges for internet promptly when asked. A wake-up call had been set on the phone and despite asking for its removal, it still went off the first morning. Carpet was not well vacuumed when we arrived, but the bathrooms were clean. If I were to stay in Mesa again, I would stay there, but otherwise it is pretty far east in the metro area to be convenient. The price was great for the size and amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Non-time share units are near the road, time shares near the golf course. Restaurant at the clubhouse is convenient and adequate. Best choices are the soups and happy hour drink prices!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for sending us a review. We do apologize for the problems you had with the internet, we are working to fix those. Hope you will stay with us again if out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our room faced the street, but overall was very quiet. The room was well stocked for our needs. We really did not need to leave the property. Multiple hot tubs and a pool that was very nice. Easy access to restaurants and grocery stores. Great view of the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyD669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

First time I stayed at a different timeshare other than mine in Florida. I will be back as
I really enjoyed this resort. Pool was great and fun, enjoyed the basketball net in the pool and volleyball net. The grills are great.
Location was easy to get to and a golf course.The only thing that was missing was a HD TV and dvd player In my room. I was in room 2402.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edson53177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for sending us a review. We are glad we could provide you with a quality vacation. We are working to upgrade the TV to flat screens in all the rooms. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
10.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing