We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Gretna, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel and we were very happy with our stay. We were in a studio room, but had enough amenities for us that we needed. We did tour a two bedroom suite to see if it would work for my family. When my family and I go back we will be staying in a two bedroom

Room Tip: For long stays get the 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    116
    79
    44
    32
See reviews for
147
156
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This resort is very conveniently located for access to NE Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe and Mesa, close to the 202 Loop and 60. The facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The 1-bedroom suite we stayed in was severely outdated with old appliances, carpeting, TV, and appliances, but is was clean and quiet and the couch was very comfortable. Golf, food, and Happy Hour were very reasonably priced at the golf resort and restaurant next door, but the restaurant could use updating also. Everyone went out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome at the resort and the restaurant (and they provided some great discount coupons for food and golf). I didn't like it that they charge $9.99 a day for internet when it is usually available for free at many resorts.

Room Tip: Get a room away from McKellips Road to avoid traffic noise and on an upper floor to avoid air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

So all in all the resort is nice and in a good location with lots of restaurants and stores near by. Staff is very helpful and friendly. They have great grills for use. The workout room is adequate. The problems I had with the resort were that the walls were on the thin side and my neighbors with noisy. I am sure that they thought the same of me. Also, the rooms all have doors to the outside so you can be awaken by people in the courtyard area. Do not bother to try to use the wireless network. I called the help desk multiple times with a bad experience. I would be connected and then get dropped off. If I was staying for leisure it wouldn't have been a big deal, but I was staying for work. The room setup was okay...one night stand, large tv stand/dresser, desk, and small table. I had a great rate for the studio bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us here at the Westgate Painted Mountain. Please accept our apologies in regard to the Wifi challenges. We will certainly share your review with our staff, as we are always looking for areas to improve. We Thank you for staying with us and please come back to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. The staff was extra friendly. The only problem I occurred is the internet service down a few day. Overall the rooms were very clean. Other than that, I will return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqua8vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This always helps us to improve the customer service experience here at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The resort was nice. Our room was the furthest it could possibly been from the pool which was a disappointment. The pool was great, with balls available to play with and a very convenient ice machine and large supply of towels. The room was comfortable and spacious and everything worked well. Like all time shares the kitchen utensils were lacking. Could have used another pot and measuring cups. The BBQ's available were awesome. Super clean and well located. The main thing that could improve this resort in the summer would be to have misters installed around the ping pong table, BBQ's, playground and shuffle board courts so they could be used comfortable during the hot Arizona weather.

Room Tip: If you come in the summer try to get a room close to the pool as you will probably be there often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We went on vacation for a week and stayed at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. The resort was excellent. We needed help with direction and the staff was wonderful. When we needed to get tickets for an activity they helped with making the reservations. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a two bedroom villa and it was wonderful. They even had a washer and dryer for your use and they provided the soap for you to use. The heat outside did not get us down we spent a lot of time seeing places and traveling all over Arizona. There were things we did not do because they were closed for the summer, such as the zoo. But the Resort was the best. We booked through RCI...BEST STAY EVER.

Room Tip: We traveled from June 28th through July 6. You definitely want a two room villa. And don't park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseDavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was wonderful. We are always looking for areas to improve upon; so that all our owners and guests feel the comforts of a “home away from home”. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a 2 bedroom villa which was actually two units that were side by side. One side had a kitchenette and very large bathroom with whirlpool tub and 2 queen sized beds, the other side had a very large living room, dining combo and kitchen with everything we needed to make this stay comfortable. There was a washer/dryer combo in the closet by the dining area, very convenient. The bedroom was large with a king size bed and huge bathroom with whirlpool tub as well. Both sides opened up to a nice seating area. The only problem is that the kids were in the "studio" side and when they decided to close the connecting door, we would have to convince them to open it or go outside and use the room key for that side to gain access. The kids thought it was neat to have their own "hotel room". There were a total of 3 TV's in the 2 bedroom unit which was great, nice selection of channels to choose from. The pool was small but adequate and there were nice clean gas barbeque pits throughout the grounds. There was also sand volleyball, ping pong, basketball, tether ball, shuffle board, and a small lake behind the resort that looked peaceful. Check in and check out were very fast. We forgot our keys in the room and had to have them mailed back to us, at our expense, they used Fed Ex and it was quite expensive but we got the keys and were happy about that. We did not do the timeshare presentation and we were not approached to do so which was good.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor unit which was nice, sitting on the porch was nice rather than being on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCullen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
8.7 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing