We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Liberty, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet resort”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in a studio room for a week. We were on the backside of the resort, so our view was of the Painted Mountain Golf Course. Beautiful green grass and quiet atmosphere. The golf course is great for evening strolls. The room was spacious. The staff was attentive and friendly. When we needed directions to an attraction, they mapquested it and printed directions for us. One of our patio chairs had a broken back, and they replaced it quickly. Great experience.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain. We are happy you were able to enjoy our great amenities and beautiful views. We train our staff to provide first class customer service. We are happy you experienced that. We look forward to having you stay again so we can create more happy memories.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    123
    83
    45
    35
See reviews for
156
165
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at painted mountain about 8 yrs. ago and it was the worst experience we ever had at a resort. When we arrived we stocked the frig. and when I opened up the frig to get a beer out after a couple of hours the frig was warm and I called maintenance to see what the problem was. They sent a young guy down and he said it needed a new thermostat but before he got there I took the bottom cover off of the frig I could have filled a waste paper basket with all the stuff around the coils. Well when he still wanted to change the thermostat I said there is nothing wrong with it so I showed him the problem and he still said that wasn't it well it was the problem he cleaned it out and it worked great after that.
Then we checked to see how clean the room was they just got done cleaning the room out before we got there and when we entered the room we noticed dirt in different spots after the frig incident we moved the bed out a little bit it looked like it wasn't swept in the last year so we called the office again they came down and they were shocked to see all the dirt and I'm talking large pieces of dirt. So they called housekeeping to pull the bed completely out and clean it right. It sounds like it is still not a very clean place from the reviews I have just been reading. We vowed we would never stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACHGOER034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with our resort over 8 years ago. We are proud to be rated a 5 star resort and we have many guests and owners that love the grounds and amenities. We continuously update and better our establishment based on reviews, comments and suggestions. We have come a very long way since 8 years ago and we aim to go even further in the near future. We hope you are enjoying your stays at your new vacation destinations of choice. On behalf of the entire Westgate family, we wish you the happiest vacations to come.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in a studio room for two nights. It was very nice. The room was a good size. The location was only 28 minutes from the Phoenix Airport and 1 mile from family that I was there to see. I like the table and chairs that sat outside the room so to enjoy the environment. The only negative things that I noticed was the t.v. were very outdated and you had to pay to use the computer to checkin for your flights. It was a complicated ordeal to purchase time on a card then use the card on the computer. The cards were not working on this weekend, then when I printed my etickets they fell from the printer behind a shelve that no one could get to, so had to buy more time to print again. There is a Fry store really close that was helpful as I came in late night.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. You have to climb a flight of stairs. I chose to be on the first floor. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondaholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay with us here at the Westgate Painted Mountain. We have forwarded your concerns to the Resort Manager so we can meet and deliver your needs. See you soon!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Needs updating. Old tube tv that sits too low for watching in bed. Mold stains around the tub. It had been bleached but mold stains remain. This was the 2nd room we had. The 1st room was just as outdated and in need of a deep clean as the first. We stayed in a studio room which appeared bigger in the pictures than it was.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any updated rooms like their models.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioAnnie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We value your feedback! We enjoyed having you stay at the here with us at the Westgate Painted Mountain. We apologize that you had some concerns. I will go ahead and forward these issues to the resort manager so they can address them accordingly. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed vacation your needs.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rates were great. The resort was clean and well maintained. The pool area was fun. we stayed in the studio suites and they were very nice. One day we didn't have housekeeping services, but other than that, we would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your comments on Westgate Painted Mountain. We are delighted that your vacation was everything you wanted. We appreciate you calling our resort "very nice". We hope to be able to provide you with another wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel and we were very happy with our stay. We were in a studio room, but had enough amenities for us that we needed. We did tour a two bedroom suite to see if it would work for my family. When my family and I go back we will be staying in a two bedroom

Room Tip: For long stays get the 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This resort is very conveniently located for access to NE Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe and Mesa, close to the 202 Loop and 60. The facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The 1-bedroom suite we stayed in was severely outdated with old appliances, carpeting, TV, and appliances, but is was clean and quiet and the couch was very comfortable. Golf, food, and Happy Hour were very reasonably priced at the golf resort and restaurant next door, but the restaurant could use updating also. Everyone went out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome at the resort and the restaurant (and they provided some great discount coupons for food and golf). I didn't like it that they charge $9.99 a day for internet when it is usually available for free at many resorts.

Room Tip: Get a room away from McKellips Road to avoid traffic noise and on an upper floor to avoid air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
4.3 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing