We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2011

From the time I checked in to the time I left, the staff proved themselves to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was larger than I expected, and the bed was comfortable.
There were two things that they had that I appreciated, even though I didn't use them: a swimming pool, and a miniature golf game.
One of the reasons I chose to stay here rather than elsewhere was the fact that they offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGKramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

I did not have high expectations for a second tier hotel located in a shopping mall. Although I'd always prefer a downtown location to a mall, this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Well designed rooms with comfortable sectional sofas, massive HD TVs with great high tech connections that will allow you to connect anything to them, comfy pillows, fridges, the room had absolutely everything you could want except for bottled water.

Although the Hyatt Place line is considered a lower category than regular Hyatts, this hotel was actually superior to what you get in the higher end Mariotts, Hyatts, Sheratons, etc.

The staff was beyond great; friendly, helpful, they're very proud of their hotel. This is a well run team with staff performing multiple jobs and doing it all with a broad smile on their faces. Compliments to all of the staff and kudos to management.

The food in the cafe, while not the reason to come to the hotel, was fine. Complimentary breakfast had great fruit, excellent coffee, and reasonably priced egg dishes, if you wanted more than continental.

This hotel deserves to be number 1. We were there for a conference and they absolutely added to the experience. If you've got business there, look forward to it.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuckerHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I have to start by staying what a great place to stay. I don't think I have ever seen such a great group of people working at a hotel til I stayed at this property. The property is very clean and well maintained inside and out, the staff was very active and were willing to help with anything that was asked and they would go the extra mile to accomodate there guest. The Hyatt Place Mesa will be my choice when I am in the Phoenix area, and will refer people to the hotel as well. Thank you for the enjoyable stay, I felt at home the entire time!!! See you soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Our stay at Hyatt Place was outstanding. The moment we arrived, we were treated very professional and it was easy to check in and be in our rooms right away. The rooms were nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place. Whenever we are in Phoenix area, we definitely will look up Hyatt Place/Phoenix/Mesa if we need a place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This Hyatt Place is a new build not a takeover. It is very clean and the staff is absolutely helpful as noted in other posts. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast area is kept clean and well stocked. The location is excellent for both restaurants and activity. Friday and Saturday activity in the Riverwalk
mall area was a ton of fun. The Sports bar and Toby Keith's
restaurants were a blast. Walmart
is within walking distance for
supplies as are most of the
restaurants which is excellent to
get you out and moving around.
The hotel is roughly 8 miles from
PHX and is located close to
highway access. I highly recommend this property for any
length of stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Loved it rooms where very clean and LCD Tv! Very good service front desk handled any need a had! Location was good a lot of food options and a megaplex next door. Mall about 12 blocks away. would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

This is my first time staying in a Hyatt Place. I am very impressed. I don't know if they are all like this, but this one is very clean, very quiet. The whole feeling of the place is one of simplicity and elegance. The room layout is the best I've seen. The friendliness of the staff is at a level I've never seen before. I have loyally stayed at two other hotel chains for years, and with this one experience I am going to look first for a Hyatt Place everywhere I go.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senthilnatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing