We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

By the time we got to this hotel, anything clean would have sufficed. I was pleasantly surprised by the tasteful and beautiful décor throughout the hotel and especially in our room. The room is spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff has been very kind and helpful. Great location. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalGwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    137
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
204
135
40
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arriving in Phoenix on a 100+ degree day, and couldn't wait to get out to the pool. What? The pool's closed? Incredibly disappointing start to our trip. For anyone booking in the near future, make sure to check on the status of the pool project, because it's a real downer. Booked online, so I really can't blame anyone but myself, but I had sort of hoped they at least have some arrangement with a nearby hotel or pool or... something.

Otherwise it's a nice hotel. The room was very modern, unique style and arrangement. Loved the giant sofa at the entryway. Breakfast was very good, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location, within walking distance of the riverwalk area, is perfect. Plenty of shops and restaurants around. I'd definitely come back, but only once the pool project is complete!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tinadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrbersch, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank You for taking time post a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the very kind remarks in spite of the fact that our pool was closed for remodel. While it may not make a lot of sense closing a pool during the dead of summer, this period of time was chosen so that we might inconvenience the fewest people. Our pool is heated throughout the year (except summer when heater is not required, rather ice cubes) and gets the most use during the milder temps of the other three seasons.
We placed notices on our website and every other site used to book our hotel that the pool would be under renovation until August 30. I am very pleased to say that we finished our construction on time and we opened up this past Friday. I want to take this moment to apologize that you were not able to experience the oasis we have created for our guests. We have added a 14 person hot tub for those chilly winter nights we have in Phoenix, misting systems so that lounging poolside in the dead of summer is enjoyable, state of the art audio/visual system that allows us to play movies, music and sports poolside. We have done all of this to enhance the guest experience.
I would truly enjoy the opportunity to host you and your family again in Mesa, should your travels bring you back, please contact me personally so that we can meet during your visit. We will be adding a photo of the pool area to this site very soon, stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hyatt had free breakfast and WiFi. The breakfast is a little more modern for our taste. We like good old eggs and bacon/sausage. They had some kind of artesian breakfast thing going on. They didn't have vending machines in the building and wanted to sell overpriced sodas at the service counter. We went to the nearby Walmart instead. The hotel is located right next to a movie theatre and like three shopping centers and the Salt River. They also had no guest laundry. In short, they're trying to be a higher status hotel, without the conveniences or price of one. The room was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomainTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I travel frequently with work and I have stayed in 3 Hyatt Places in the past month. This one has trumped the rest. I was greeted with the most energetic and friendly staff upon my arrival and that friendliness did not dull over my 5 night stay. Every time I entered or exited the hotel I stopped to have brief conversation with the desk clerk. Because I was on an extended stay, I was pleased to see the breakfast bar changed with variety from day to day.. that was a huge plus. My room was very clean and the house keeping staff even arranged my shoes into a cubby and tucked my toothbrush into a small towel next to the sink. This hotel is right next to the interstate making it super convenient to get where I needed to be for business. And the location of this Hyatt Place was perfect for play too! It's surrounded by restaurants and bars that are in walking distance or a $2 cab ride. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stay in Hyatt Places all over the country and always look forward to staying at this one in the Mesa/Phoenix/Tempe area. It's right next to the interstate and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is awesome and the staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreygpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our group stays at Hyatt Places all over the U.S. and this is one of the best ones out there. Great, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location by the Interstate. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, malls right in the same parking lot. Very clean. Good area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights while at tournament. On day of departure we asked front desk for a late checkout. At first it didn't appear to be a problem---room wasn't booked. When employee looked up our record she said she couldn't give an extension to a group rate person. Very interesting as others members of our group had been given late checkout privileges. When we informed the employee of this she said that her colleagues probably hadn't read the notes on our group accounts. So, not only was she denying us an extension without checking with her superiors, she was insulting her fellow employees. She refused to budge. I guess she forgot about all the options for quality lodging in the Phoenix area. Well, the rooms were big, the night staff quite friendly but the pool was heavily chlorined (along with beer coolers and inappropriate adult behavior in the pool during the afternoon), the neighbors noisy at night, and at least one door to door party late evening with a group of celebrators carrying alcohol between floors, Beds were mushy and the very loud ac had to run all night to keep room comfortable. We will skip this hotel on our next trip. Next time we'll go Marriott.

Room Tip: top floor...ceilings and walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing