We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, unorganized staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Hotel was great with the exception of the staff. We arrived in the afternoon around 3pm and they did not have any rooms ready(cleaned) for us. We had to stand and wait as they scramled to find clean rooms. Not the best service I have received at a Hyatt. The lady at the desk was not very friendly. However later the manager gave each of us a complimentary drink at the lobby bar.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2009

Due to a project taking me to the Phoenix, AZ area I have spent several weeks in this hotel and absolutely loving it. Very Welcoming staff, very nice rooms(42" Plasma TV, nice firm bed, living area with plenty of space(especially the corner rooms! ). The 24 hours snack bar is also a nice thing to have after a long day at work or when I just want a muffin :) )
Hwy 101(3mins) and 202(1 min) are very close as well. PHX airport is only about 10-15 mins depending on traffic.
Spent lot of time at the pool as well so all in all every time I go to Phoenix area I stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stay at Hyatt Place everwhere I go if possible. I stayed at the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa soon after it opened its doors. I have stayed many times since and plan on staying with them from now on. The staff is great!! The pool, and putting green are unique as well as beautiful. The location is great with the Bass Pro Shops, Wal Mart, numerous restuarants and a movie theater with walking distance. You can not go wrong with this great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This is a great place to stay, especially if you will be staying for several weeks at a time. The hotel is brand new, with 42 inch flat screens and HD tvs in each room. The beds are great and the pool and work our room are first rate.

The hotel is located very close to a number of resturants of all kinds, a movie theater, and a Wal Mart all within walking distances.

The people couldn't be more helpful and nice and they make you feel at home each stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The rooms are still like new, very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly and breakfast is included. This place is great for business travelers....a real value! The way the rooms are arranged, they feel like small suites. Small fitness room, but clean and adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentflyerPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Patou B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rogier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £74 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing