We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We only stay here when in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winters, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We only stay here when in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay. We get a poolside suite, that has a patio table reserved for our room. It's great in the evenings. While here this time the Man in the next suite, I believe his name was Todd, he was from Arkansas. Super nice guy. We always chat with our neighbors while here. The Hotel is very nice. Comfortable rooms. I think it just needs a little TLC. The freezer flap door in fridge was broken, and there were cob webs near the top if the drapes. But, all in all good place. Armando at the front desk was very nice. (I hope that was his name). The only problem was our patio door key lock was broken, which was a minor inconvenience, he tried to get it fixed for us but they had to order the part. Don't sweat the small things. You'll enjoy your room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank T-NorthernCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    148
    74
    43
    17
See reviews for
215
102
31
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We love our second home. The people that workhere are great people,helpful,kind and make us feel at home. We have made a lot of friends here. The help treat us like family because we have been comming here for 5 years. The breakfast is great and the help is great,she could use some help at times. We will see you again next year . Kathy and Jimbo.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room e like the first floor patio suites. sometimes i wish there was a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been staying at this hotel every year for about the last 4 years, and have found the people that work there very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast bar is very good and always plenty of food. We would like to see the rooms have some updating, even thou they are kept quite clean, furniture and carpet had some stains. We love the location with all the restaurants and shopping near-by. Will come back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite side of the pool are more quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy efficient light fixtures and bath fixtures are water saving.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived here late at night for a seven night stay. The guy at the desk said he put us in an upgrade. I told him I would prefer he did not because we did not want to have to move all of our luggage the next day. He said we would be able to stay in that room...and I was too tire to argue anymore. Well the next morning a very unpleasant woman informed us we would have to change rooms and she was sure the guy the night before did not promise us we could stay in room but she would ask him. The Rommel was not ready so we had to haul all of our luggage and snacks out to the rental car...go for the day sight seeing and then come back at 10pm again and check in and haul it all in again. We were very upset. Had we not prepaid we would have moved to another hotel. Well, they actually did us a favor...the first night we heard the interstate traffic all night...but the new room was in the back...cleaner, nicer, updated. Worked out for the best...and the rest of the staff was kind...the rest of the 6 days and nights were good. So I gave 4 stars because the one staff person was the only problem. She was very rude though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to avoid the noise of traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. I am very happy we were able to get you into a room that you enjoyed and it looks like everything worked out in the end.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice. They had a waffle bar and three hot sides that were different each day. We had an issue with air conditioning first night an they came an fixed within a 1/2 an hour. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dal923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have always stayed at this place on our trip through Az. However our room this year was very dingy and the carpets were stained. The plumbing was very slow and it took awhile for the water to heat up.

In the past this was an outstanding value for the price and location. However, now I believe they are overpriced and should start working to cleaning up the place.

One last item: There were live ducks swimming in the pool, as such we were afraid to enter the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. Please don't ever hesitate to contact the Front Desk if you encounter any issues with your room so that we may resolve during your stay.

I see on your previous stay you were in a 1st floor pool side suite. This most recent visit you were on our 4th floor which is just beginning renovations, that may be the differences you saw while you were here. We have just finished a complete renovation of our fitness room as well.

Whereas I understand this experience leaves you with a bad taste for our hotel, I do hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ so we can be sure to exceed your expectations. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our stay was perfect! The location is amazing. So many restaurants , a mall and more all within a few minutes! Staff is friendly and fast! Rooms are clean and updated. Breakfast was delicious and included in room price!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Address: 6650 E Superstition Springs Blvd, E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing