We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We checked into a room and the air conditioning wasn't working well (it was at least 100 degrees outside). After talking with the very friendly staff at the front desk, they upgraded us to a suite that was very comfortable and cool! Great location, good facilities, nice breakfast, free wifi, although I sure wish hotels would quit with the plastic glasses! All considered, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for review! I am delighted we were able to upgrade you on your stay, and want to again apologize for any inconvenience of the a/c.

We do enjoy what we do, and I enjoy sharing comments that show we are reaching our goals in providing the best in guest service and accommodations.

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my kids ages 12 and 15. The van took us to the mall where we shopped and saw a $2 movie. It took us to the airport the next afternoon. The drivers were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the free breakfast, swimming pool right off our patio, free cookies and coffee. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank vondav270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for review! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed their stay . . . $2 movie is great!

I will definitely share your comments with our drivers and entire team.

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel has always been my choice when traveling to Mesa. Primarily for the distance to my relatives home, but it has always tried to uphold the highest standards. In the past 15 years I have stayed at least 10 times and will continue to do so. A word of warning: If you are expecting to use Carlson Hotel rewards points - you MUST book through the hotel itself - not a third party - like Expedia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank lokijedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for review! We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations. And what a wonderful compliment that you have been our guest and seeing all of our renovations, changes, team members, etc.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Until then . . . Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Clean, friendly, close to stores / eating establishments, and the price is right. Our son attends ASU Poly and this hotel is within 5 miles and a pleasure to stay at. They followed up 15 mins after we arrived to our room asking if all was okay and they provide 2 free bottles of chilled water. Other hotels charge you and arm & leg. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Tammie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us . . . now you know where to stay when you are visiting ASU Poly!

We hope to see you again - Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and, I recently stayed at The Country Inn while visiting family for a milestone birthday. Upon arrival, the lobby was nice, clean, the staff were friendly, and got us checked in quickly. When we got to our room, it was clean, and smelled fresh, which was important to me since the last hotel we stayed in smelled like urine. The hotel itself was surrounded by many restaurants, lots of which you could walk to. There was a nice spa right around the corner if you needed a facial, or manicure, and a huge shopping center nearby etc, so it was close to all amenities. I can't say that I ate their breakfast during our stay, but only because I have so many food intolerances, but I did try their breakfast sausage, and that was good. We stayed for four days, and our stay was extremely pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for completing a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. There are so many great amenities in the adjacent area, we are delighted you were able to pamper yourself!

We hope to see you again soon - Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My parents stayed here for two nights and had so many positive things to say about their experience. They loved the complementary breakfast, staff, pool, free cookies at the front, restaurants in walking distance, and the business center which had a Xerox copier for free printing. I will definitely put my parents in this hotel again, as they loved their room and overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Country Inn and Suites, Superstitious Springs AZ provides a great base for family reunions with adjoining rooms, suites, same floor accommodations, great breakfast, snacks, and being close to restaurants and shopping . A car rental service and shuttle service that saves the guest the horror of rush hour traffic to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Eve & Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
9.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E Superstition Springs Blvd, E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £79 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing