We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhappy with management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very unhappy with management”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed recently one night with my family. We stayed in a suite which was basically a little larger room with a hideabed and kitchenette. The room was pretty rundown overall and the blanket they gave my son was threadbare. Breakfast was okay. The real problem we ran into was with the shower. There was no hot water. Me. my wife and my son all tried to take showers and there was no hot water for any of us. I complained at chackout and asked for a rate adjustment, but the assistant manager was indignant. She said we should've told them at the time and they would've moved us to another room,and acted like it was my fault. I asked to talk to the manager, and they couldn't find him. I left him a message, and he never called me back. even after two additional messages. I called up Quality Inn's customer service, and they said he would have to respond. Supposedly, he sent me a letter which said I turned the shower knob the wrong direction. What a joke!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yknot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    25
    20
    39
See reviews for
38
29
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here two nights. We were upstairs by the stairs - very noisy. Walls are very thin! Could hear everything anyone outside was saying or doing. Rooms are very dated. There were goldfish crackers on the floor by the front door - so cleaning leaves a little to be desired. Kind of felt like I didn't really want to touch too many surfaces. We had the suite with the bedroom seperate from the living area. There is only one a/c / heater in the room, which is in the living area. I'd beware if staying here during the Arizona summers. There is no way that they AC will reach the bedroom area where you sleep! Shower was nice & hot. Several people in our group had different types of rooms, so if you want something specific, I guess you need to ask. I'm not sure how they decided who got what type of room, we all paid the same price. We had to leave early both mornings so can't comment on breakfast. It is also on a busy street and near train tracks - you can hear the train about a few times in the middle of the night/early morning. Pool area was nice - ate our take out, outside at one of the tables one night

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've stayed here twice. The first time was for 3 weeks in Dec. 2010 and the second time was just a short overnight stay on my way back home. Both stays have been extremely comfortable.
The continental breakfast was better than expected and the management is extremely friendly.
I will be going back to the Meas area in March of 2011 and will certainly be staying at the Mesa Quality Inn & Suites where I've always been treated like family.
Thanks for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: I was in room 108 and as long as you don't want it for March 2012, that's a Suite I can vouc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here for a long weekend at an athletic competition. I had rented a car and was needing directions. The front desk staff, at all hours, could not have been more helpful.

The hotel is a short distance from both the airport and Sun Devil stadium and a 10 minute drive to downtown Phoenix. The room s were clean and the area is quiet. The free breakfast buffet, which I usually skip, was set up early (5:00 AM) for those of us attending or participating in the athletic event (Ironman). Fresh waffles at 6:00 AM are the best. Even with all the athletes present, there was plenty of fresh fruit, fruit juice and yogurt for all.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyguy6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We've stayed at this motel four times now. Each time the staff has been excellent to us. The rooms are clean if a bit small and the location is excellent if you are passing through as it's only a block or so off the Superstition
Freeway. The pool is great, the breakfast bar okay and, as mentioned, the staff go out of their way to be helpful. We'll be back as the location and staff are excellent. We specially appreciated the service provided by Lino and Crystal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I did not use the Shower in my hotel room, however, a previous guest left a bar of soap and a container of shampoo sitting on the shelf under the shower head. These items were there when I arrived, that same bar of soap and shampoo were still sitting on the shelf when I left. So the Hotel cleaning Staff didn't do much to clean the room during my Stay. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.

In addition I asked the hotel to extend my checkout time one hour to 12:00 Noon on my final day. At approximately 11:10 I heard Housekeeping banging on my door. Carmen Rodriquez, the main house keeping person opened up the door even with "The Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Fortunately I was dressed, I told her that I had arranged for a 12:00 Noon Checkout she said I had to vacate the room because it was after 11:00. I asked her to have the main desk contact me. She said "You call the main Desk".

It seemed that none of the front desk staff really cared about the issues I encountered during my stay. I would rate this hotel 1 out of 5 stars, because of the very poor attitude exhibited by Hotel staff.

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwimDude1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We traveled for seven hours to visit my son who was staying with his college baseball team at the Quality Inn in Mesa. I had not seen him since Christmas as he plays baseball in college in another state. Upon arriving in our room, the first thing you noticed was the filthy carpet. Second thing was the disgusting multi stained couch in the "living room" part of the "suite". In the second room, two queen beds were in this small room where you practically had to walk sideways between the beds. One bed was all the way pushed up to the wall as was the second one. I wouldn't allow my family to walk without shoes on the carpet or sit on the couch. The television never worked and had static on every channel except for one. I tried to get another room but was told they had none. I wanted to stay at the same hotel as we wanted to spend as much time as we could with him and not spend time traveling back and forth. Complaints to the front desk were what I would considered to be dismissed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyalexcapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites Mesa

Property: American Inn & Suites Mesa
Address: 1410 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-5132 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The American Inn & Suites is an Extended Stay Hotel in Mesa, Arizona and conveniently located off US Highway 60 and Country Club Drive. We are also located within minutes from Historic Downtown Mesa, Arizona State University, Mesa Community College, and within walking distance of Arizona Events Center and Carrington College. The American Inn & Suites is an all suites property and offers complimentary guest WiFi, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, outdoor pool with spa and tiki area, and can host your meeting & event with 800sq feet of meeting space. We look forward to hosting your visit and accommodation needs at The American Inn & Suites. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your American Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa
American Inn & Suites Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing