We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would call this a third world dump, but 3rd World people would not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
American Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lost my reservation. When I finally got to my room it was dingy, way out of date, door on closet propped up against a wall, bathroom door splattered with ?, poorly lit. Breakfast, are you kidding? I blame myself for trying to save some money, but I thought it probably wouldn't be that bad. I was wrong. I have never written a review, unlike some that write reviews for the fun of it, I was quite motivated. Do not think of staying here.

Room Tip: Do not think of staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We didn't know about this survey website until we checked in last week. This hotel was so terrible_The AC in the room made a lot of noise. The bathroom faucet could not set the temperature to any cooler temperature; it was hot and hotter but we could not set it down at all. The curtain hanger came loose from the hanger and it was almost falling into the bathtub.The breakfast was so suck because it does not serve hot meal with sandwiches and sausages as other Quality Inn. The person in the breakfast room does not have any good communication.
When we checked out and drove home, we looked at our credit card and called Bank of America Credit company because there was a fraud for an amount of some 18 Dollars beside the room charged.
Don't ever check in this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Look at the survey b4 you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TuanT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Usually try to stay in choice properties, as there quality is above the standard. Great beds, pillows and very clean. Breakfast was great, fruit oatmeal, both hot and cold were great. Very friendly staff and housekeeping doing a great job!
You wont be disappointed,
We will be back!

Room Tip: All seemed well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are severely outdated, pool area was closed for multiple days due to bees and later due to plumbing issues. Bedding was in poor condition. No facilities help at night with a multitude of issues. Baseball team parents were all appalled at horrible 'quality'. We should have read the reviews before booking! Avoid!!

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Odysseywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were placed in a handicapped room, which wasn't the problem in itself. It was just really old. The furniture and kitchenette was like 60s or 70s. The first night we were there, we thought our car was being stolen, so we moved it to a front and made sure we used everyone of the locks. When I checked out, the staff really screwed up the bill. They told me to call the manager to get it fixed. Upon several calls and emails, the issue is still not resolved a week later, nor has the manager ever appeared. When calling Choice Hotels, the parent company, I found out that they cannot actually do anything to resolve the issue, but only "facilitate" conversation. Thankfully, we moved to another hotel which was delightful. Avoid the headaches by avoiding this hotel completely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chickadee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Do not recommend. Incompetent staff, filthy rooms, management non-existent during stay or the two weeks after the stay to discuss issues. Worst experience in lodging and customer service I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGFF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Filthy room, filthy bathrooms. Blood stain on sleeper sofa( no joke) black mold in showers. Never again. Needs to be leveled and rebuilt. Looks like my 5 year old could do better work on tile repairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vegasboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Mesa
Ramada Mesa
#19 of 57 in Mesa
327 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
9.6 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1410 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-5132 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The American Inn & Suites is an Extended Stay Hotel in Mesa, Arizona and conveniently located off US Highway 60 and Country Club Drive. We are also located within minutes from Historic Downtown Mesa, Arizona State University, Mesa Community College, and within walking distance of Arizona Events Center and Carrington College. The American Inn & Suites is an all suites property and offers complimentary guest WiFi, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, outdoor pool with spa and tiki area, and can host your meeting & event with 800sq feet of meeting space. We look forward to hosting your visit and accommodation needs at The American Inn & Suites. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your American Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa
American Inn & Suites Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing