We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Chadron, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is located very near Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and has a nice shuttle to run back and forth from the airport. Our room was very large and modern, the vending machines took credit cards (big plus for me, as I don't carry cash), and I slept well. The high ceilings made the room feel spacious, even though it was probably standard size.

One thing I would make special note of is that the room was very quiet. I can't say for sure whether there were any guests near me as I never heard a thing.

The free breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant was very friendly. The front desk staff was also friendly and professional\. We will definitely return if we are in the Phoenix area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Buggemy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . We hope that you come back soon .


Warm regards,
Hardip Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    118
    52
    45
    26
See reviews for
182
106
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I write primarily to compliment the front desk on their excellent service. Very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice pool. I thought the free continental breakfast was fairly typical of hotels but others thought better of it.Great location. Easy access to highways, shopping, restaurants, and Arizona State Polytechnical campus.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, you should get 1st floor room for easiest access to exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washingtonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . . We are one of the only properties in Mesa offering fabulous rooms,shuttle to gateway airport and restaurants close by, free breakfast and number of unique amenities on property creating a very special value.

We hope that you come back soon .

Warm Regards,
Hardip Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It's a great place to stay and the front desk staff... very helpful. The breakfast has a good selection of food and fruits. The room I stayed in is on the third floor and the bed is comfortable. Internet in the room is good (it's free Wi-Fi) or you can use office center on the first floor.
The shuttle can take you the nearby shopping complex that has a Target and various restaurants such Chipotle, Sweet Tomato, Texas Road House, Starbucks, Panda Express, etc..

Room Tip: Get rooms facing back, the swimming pool. The front rooms are facing a farm area and the fertilizer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Super comfortable accommodations. Comfortable bed, QUIET rooms, complete with lounge, pool, jacuz, cookies, snacks, a deluxe place. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay the best.. They are designed to make things easy for travelers flying out and in at Gateway Airport. The Shuttle service was right on time and the airport is onlly 10 minutes. We had to leave at 6 AM and this was no problem for these nice folks. It's a bit spendy - but worth it.. HIghly recommend.

Room Tip: Just talk to the desk and tell them your needs. they will work hard to meet them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

As we frequently fly out of Phoenix/Mesa Gateway Airport, this hotel is perfect. It is on Power Road off the 202, five minutes from the small airport and within a free shuttle ride of restaurants and shopping a few blocks farther south on Power Road. We took the free airport shuttle at 5:30 AM for a very early flight and were able to get a muffin, fruit and hot coffee free and even before the kitchen had opened for its hot breakfast which is very good. The hotel common areas and rooms are always exceptionally clean. There is even a bar where drinks are available in the early evening. We have stayed here several times.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located about 2 miles from the Mesa gateway airport. It is close to a target and Walmart and plenty of big box shopping. Rooms are nice. With high ceilings and they have a refrigerator, microwave, and wy FY connection. I would definatetly stay here again if I or someone I knew we're flying out of this airport. Hotel includes free breakfast and shuttle to airport. Very convienient.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2happytravelers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.4 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: 4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#11 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW!! Join us Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 7:00pm for our evening social featuring FREE food and drinks for each paying guest! Located off of Loop 202 on the Mesa/Gilbert border in the East Valley of Arizona, just one mile from the Mesa Gateway Airport and the ASU Polytechnic Campus. The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar and a free deluxe buffet breakfast. Additional property amenities include our business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and hot tub. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is just one mile away. Our friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy their stay with us. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Mesa, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing