We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mesa Spirit RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
115
84
38
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
84
38
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark modelolder parkgreat parklaundry roomsgreat dogdog runsnice clean parksnow birdsconcrete patioenjoyed our staydog parkvisit friendsshort staygreat amenitiesspring trainingpickle barnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our second year, looking forward to year three, friendly people, clean showers and laundry facilities, nice clean park, large lots with nice size cement pads, pet friendly with three small fenced pet areas, cable water sewer and garbage included in monthly rates,free wifi is not worth having they changed from tango last year to dish wifi but gets a failing grade. Office staff is famous for screwing up reservations and electrical billing using the lame excuse that they are working with two different computer systems to manage the sites. The park does not have a liquor lic like others in the area so functions are limited to byob.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review. Sorry we fell short, The wifi was a big project for Dish network over 95 acres they are committed to the best service possible and so are we, thanks again for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my first time in Mesa, AZ and this RV resort is really nice. Lots of nice people to visit with. It is a very large resort so there are a lot of places to walk .....a lot of people ride their bikes. There are activities scheduled everyday.....nice pool tables, very nice mini golf course. I especially like visiting with people during my walk around the resort. Very clean, well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunnyksgirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the kind review.

We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I do not normally critique parks but this time I will definitely post my concerns. We booked a two day stay in July 2013 for Dec. 18-19th to visit Mesa Performing Arts Center. Unexpectedly, my partner had a heart attack two days before we were to leave. The return policy states no refunds prior to 60 days notice. As a valued customer of Good Sam, Passport America, Tripadvisor and many other memberships I belong, I am making my review aware to all members that I was refused a refund. We had to cancel our concert date as well for those nights. We will never plan a stay at this park in near future or ever again! As for my partner she is recovering but our Christmas will be an unhappy one this year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Sorry to hear about there unexpected illness, The whole reason for a down payment is to secure a space. That spot was taken off the market at a busy time of the year. Our policy is to give them credit for a later date which we offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

So much to do here. Although it is a very large park, it is exceptionally well maintained. We opted for their "buy one month, get two free" program in October. Our site is what is called a "Ranchita". It is a double sized lot with plenty of room to stretch out. Our friends even put up a gazebo with a gas fire pit & tv outside. Next thing is a bar! Lol. Anyway, we love the heated pools and hot tubs. There is a very nice 9 hole putt putt course in one corner, several dog parks, gym facilities, wood shop, silver smithing, and LOTS of shuffle board courts. The laundy facilities are in abundance and reasonable in price. We are here before the snowbirds pack the place, so it seems pretty empty. Not sure what it will be like in February, but we love it here right now! They have many events including dinner and dances, bingo, etc., etc. our friends are staying a whole year and love it! We will be back, if we ever leave! Lol. The staff has been wonderful and attentive to our needs.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you we value you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a 6 weeks in Feb/Mar, 2013. Great location in Mesa - central - close to shopping, sports venues, golf, etc. Among an older crowd, we seemed a little out of place. Suggest a revamping of social activities to accommodate us Gen X'ers as we are rapidly becoming the next group of snowbirds.

Pool and social areas are great, need to clean up sites a bit as there were stray wires all over the place, But generally well-maintained.

Room Tip: Try to stay east of the pool area - less traffic and noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews