We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
21 Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
21 Backyard
6 Kitchen
14 Master 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mesa, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house was everything we wanted/needed plus!

My sister and I loved the home!!! We hadn't seen each other in a long time so it was really very nice to vacation together in such a beautiful place. This was the most well appointed home I've rented. Down to the detail of making sure that there was shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom.

My sister said why would anyone buy a time share if they could just do this? Oh and the beds were so comfortable! We felt very spoiled. Great house great neighborhood! Maryann and Ron (local rental mgmt) were great as well!

We made great use of the pool and patio. There were DVDs, board games, pool table and putting green for entertainment.

Next time we rent maybe we'll have more time to use that pool table

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenaja85
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful option in Mesa”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was a wonderful find for us in Mesa! The house was convenient to the baseball fields and golf courses we wanted to visit, but also offered great spaces for us to hang out in while at the house. The house was clean and spacious and had enough room for all three couples to spread out. It was also convenient having grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The neighborhood was very quiet and allowed for a peaceful stay.
The air conditioner did go out twice during our stay, but the property manager was extremely responsive and quick to get it repaired.
We would recommend this house to anyone visiting the Mesa/Phoenix area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie R
Avon, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A relaxing & nicely decorated one story home that is very clean and well maintained. Even though there were only two bathrooms, one in the master and one located in the hall which had to service three bedrooms, and we thought this could be an issue, it was no problem and some consider us to have very discriminating taste, i.e., hoity toity! It was perfect and we would bring the rest of our family back in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jringgen
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun things to do!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is very well equipped. It had all of the basic necessities plus a lot of fun things to keep the family entertained: ping pong, pool table, pool and spa. We didn't use the putting green, as the weather wasn't great the weekend we were there but it's very nice too.

Plus it's close to grocery stores and in a nice neighborhood. And the beds are comfy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciated your stay and you are welcome to return!!!! Have a happy new year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikefr0mc...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortabel, quiet home with all the amenities”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my family of 4 (12yrs + 14yrs) stayed here for 10 days in early April 2016. We really enjoyed this 4 bedroom home with nice large beds in every room. Backyard has all the good stuff: pool, hot tub (spa), putting green, and BBQ (grill). kids enjoyed the pool, mom had the hot tub, and dad likes the putting green. My wife and I enjoyed walking to Starbucks each morning for lattes, and there are a bunch of restaurants that are walking distance as well. I am a golfer, and the two nearby courses, Las Sendas, and Red Mountain are both good. Las Sendas is a top notch challenge, and if you are a high handicap play one tee up from your normal. Red Mountain is a shorter course that is much easier, with greens that test your putting skills with many slopes. grocery stores are close as well. While we were there the owner had the front lawn redone, but we had no disruption at all from that. The home is well kept, as the pool had just been re-finished before we arrived and the small yard in front was redone while we were staying. Can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet safe neighbourhood, that we could walk about.
Liked least: no large dinning room table (not a problem for us)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing