We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool - A Must Try!!”
Review of Cornish Pasty Co

Cornish Pasty Co
Ranked #8 of 941 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Cool - A Must Try!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We discovered this place very recently and were very impressed! It's a very nice, laid-back Irish style restaurant, almost like you would picture a local pub in Ireland. Seems like everyone working there is on the "hipster" trend. Lots of beers available, all unique and very good. Now on to the food: AMAZING! It's like a whole meal inside an amazing flaky crust ball! The only thing I wish they had was a side to go with the pasty but it's still amazing by itself. This place is nice to try if you're tired of all your usual spots and want to try something completely different. We loved it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    79
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Authentic Cornish Pasties”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice concept; An English style pub serving Pasties. Excellent selection of UK brews. Try the strongbow Cider! Good selection of pasties made to order, so enjoy your brew since pasties take a while to cook. Very popular spot, can be busy at times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbwolfAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We come here for lunch quite often and everyone is always enjoying their meal. Was quite small until they took over the restaurant next door. Now I can tell you about it since there is a lot more seating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiefhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Mesa! I love the atmosphere - candles line the tables giving it a romantic, relaxed feel. Also a great spot to share a beer with friends. The pastys are all delicious - ask your server if you have questions - they give great advice! Friendly waitstaff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Student_DOcs_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pasties”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Tried the traditional pasties. They were good. But nothing out here comes close to the pasties we used to get in the upper peninsula.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellofrommesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornish Pasty Co also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cornish Pasty Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing