We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Mesa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Like an apartment.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Full kitchenette , flat screen tv, roomy all around, including shower/tub.
Pretty Quiet considering it's location.
Easy to find off freeway(60).
Helpful staff.
Great location, try the Barrio Pizza, not to far away. Bomb Pizza and Spaghetti.

Room Tip: Reserve your room ahead of time. I had a change in occupancy and they were unable to give me a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    18
    14
    24
See reviews for
27
18
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I had problems with Extended Stay America right from the outset. Unable to get an email confirmation despite multiple attempts. Price was altered at check-in, due "additional taxes"! I am a long-term guest, but always seem to have "noisy" neighbors lodged next door, although there are many other rooms available. In conclusion, I would probably look for other options in the future, when looking for long-stay solutions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review on our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you've had during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this attention to us, I will speak with the front office staff to give more clarification during reservations and following through.

We hope you continue your stay with us, if there is anything we can do to best accommodate you, please feel free to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed here 3 separate times over the past 4 years and have always been quite pleased. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and quick to resolve any issue regardless of how minor. I dealt with Carly and Angel most often and they both were complete delights to work with. I highly recommend this location for anyone needing a comfortable reasonably priced place to stay.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the back side as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am very pleased to receive such flattering comments about our accommodations and staff. I will be sure to pass on the comments to Angel and Carly. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

When we checked in, I ask if there were any King size beds available and was informed that there were none at that time. I had explained that my wife and I had stayed in two hotels on our trip and both were Queen size beds and that we did not sleep well in this size bed as we have had a King at home for nearly 30 years. The clerk then disappeared and came back to tell me that there was one handicapped king size available and that the manager had said we could have it. The room was very nice with a good seating area and comfortable through out. We really enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel. It was also convenient to all the people we needed to visit, including my aunt who was in a home for early alzheimer victims.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memawlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that our staff took care of you and your request for a king room. I am also happy to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed the accommodations.

Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you will visit us again in the future if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When we booked the hotel,location was the key reason. At first the room was not one of the updated ones but thanks to staff member "Carly" it was corrected the next day. We were there for a week for a Wedding and a Football game. And a staff member "Ashley" came to our aid again when we needed to print tickets for the game out. The price is what you get for the hotel, the staff makes it better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Eric - Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the entire team, including Carly and Ashley.

We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was pretty cool for the price, i arrived 2 hours before check in coming from California, the lady at the front checked me in ahead with no problem, housekeeping was still cleaning but she found a room already cleaned just to get me checked in. The room was nice and clean will definitely stay here again! Facility was quiet and clean as well!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzCaliGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your recent survey of our property. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an early check-in and great service during your stay. As well, it is great to read that you found your room to be clean.

We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Staff was super nice but originally my husband came in and the lady told him all they had was a room with a leaky shower faucet they had us look at the room first to see if we were ok with it. Then my husband told me they were going to charge us over $70. I told him online its only $50 he said that's the reservation price so I made a resevation before I walked into the office and I told her I had one and she was able to pull it up. She still tried to give us the room with the leaky faucet so I asked for a discount because of the leak she said let me see if we have a better room. I had a shock look on my face and then she said that they have saved rooms for the people that make reservations. I completely understand that but my husband tried to get a room before I made the reservation and they tried to give us the bad room and say it was the only one but yet someone who goes online can get a room right away. what kind of customer service is that? Made no sense because the room was available before we came shouldn't it be first come first serve. Just a thought. Then to make matters worst the new "better" room still hd a leaky faucet. I Walked in and room was clean but when I took my shoes off the floors were wet like they just shampooed it less than fifthteen minutes before. Made my socks wet. I love extended stay hotels and I hope I get a better room next time oh also the toilet kept clogging up even if we used a little bit of toilet paper. I did not complain about the faucet or tried to switch rooms because I was really drained from our long drive over there from california. Other than that the place looks great and the staff was nice even though the lady we check in with gave us a bad room twice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrXandXmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Address: 1920 W Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-5719 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing