We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
United States
1 review
“Everything was great!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Room was clean, the service was prompt, and the pool was nice. We enjoyed our stay, and the location of the hotel was very accessible to everything we needed. We will definitely be staying here for our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Samantha L:
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Sincerley,
Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    290
    157
    102
    52
See reviews for
243
141
58
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
harriman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Thought the hotel was clean and the service was very good the room was clean and was kept up on a regular basis. The area surrounding the hotel was vacant with the exception of the mall which was about a 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Daniel S:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate the feedback.
We hope to see you agian soon.
Take Care.
Sincerley,
Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel has a big lobby that opens up to a large central gathering area that is neither too loud, not too stuffy. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The breakfast is terrific and has lots of options, even for a picky eater. I love the quality of the personal items included in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Megan F:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay. As always we strive to acheive our motto Everyone Leaves Happy and I am pleased to see that you did. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future. Have a great day and thanks again.
Sincerely,
Alex Slingerland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

the good:
pleasant conference facilities (+1 star for arranging availability of special meals at each conference lunch/dinner); attractive lobby (with m&m dispenser) and atrium-style interior layout - the public spaces appeared very well kept and/or renovated; additional convenient elevator between the rooms and the conference center; short walk from parking (hotel was far from full); very quiet (again, the hotel was far from full); comfy chair and hassock in room; good aircon
the bad:
very uncomfortable mattress, mostly slanted from extensive wear without turning, and the rest lumpy; room layout cramped on one side, making it impossible to access one side of the 2nd bed or access the thermostat/AC controls conveniently, with wasted space on the other side of the room; NO FREE INTERNET which is really petty except that -- ha ha Hilton -- I generally could access free wifi in my room from a furniture store across the parking lot; and the price: when I tried to add another night after the deadline for getting the conference rate had passed (still a week before my stay), they wanted an incredible amount of money for the room so I stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binyamin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Binyamin8:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you for the most part enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer different packages that include internet which is somethign you may be interested in during your next visit so you are not having to purchase it daily. Thank you for the feedback and as always if there was anything more we could have done please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place was beautiful, an older hotel, you could tell it was established but not outdated or run down by any means, the pools were great and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly but very thick Spanish accents. (to be expected in AZ I would say) some hard to understand but helpful as can be. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the are looking for a safe and comfortable stay near the mall etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packalunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Packalunch:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback and i will pass your comments along to our staff as well.
We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms so i hope that you can come back soon and enjoy one of them. Thank you again and have a great day.
Sincerely,
Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really appreciated the quiet room and ability to obtain fresh air through the opening outside door. The door did not work properly but we were able to open it. The ice machines on floors 5 and 6 were out of order. The south elevator was out of order. These were minor inconveniences. We were very pleased with the Mesa High School reunion we attended, especially the food. We wish every Hilton Hotel was as nice to stay at as the Mesa Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Norman L:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here for the Mesa High School Reunion. I do apologize about the machines as we had a technician coming out to fix them when you were here. Also the elevator was temporarily out for a wedding ceramony so the bride could ride down the elevator. Thank you for the feedback and as always if there was anything more we could have done to make your stay better please let us know.
Thank you and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel seems nice from the website and the lobby is updated but the rooms give off that 1980s theme. The room had some updated furnishings but the walls, carpet, drapes, and overall look was that of a cheap, outdated Motel 6 or Travelodge. I was not impressed. Had I know I would have booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shane Anderson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Shane Anderson :
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected.I would like to invite you back to experience our newly renovated guest rooms! We are currently in the process of undergoing a upgraded guest room renovation which consists of new carpets, entry tile way, paint, all new fixtures and contemporariy glass tile shower surround. I do hope you will come back and see us soon. Thank you again for your feedback as it is always appreciated.
Take Care,
Sincerley Alex Slingerland Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Property: Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing