We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a little tired”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The staff in the hotel were very good. Our room was nice with an ok view.
The pool area was good. The breakfast was great, lots of choice.

We did not visit the bar, but it looked to have a nice buzz about it.
We did not visit the spa.

The outside of the hotel look well kept, but areas with in the hotel could do with a bit of a make over.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valannaHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    282
    152
    98
    50
See reviews for
231
137
56
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Well maintained hotel. Our junior suite was clean and comfortable. Executive lounge is extremely small. Food choices were few and not up to Hilton lounge standards. Lounge staff were pleasant and hard working. Good location for business travelers and easy access to ASU. Have stayed there before and would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room 809 was awesome! It was 149 as apposed to 109 for a basic room but it was worth it, the corner view of the Superstition Mountains was beautiful, especially at sunrise. I love the windows that go around the walls of the bed. The breakfast staff was friendly and the food was on the high end of hotel buffets, but still a hotel buffet. My wife and I went on a leisurely work trip. Great location for Mesa and Tempe. Nice parking, out of the way neighborhood, stores all around... I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen & Zenad... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great pool, lounge, breakfast. Friendly, courteous staff. Limited activities within walking distance but content to lay by the pool. Mattresses need replaced. Short distance from the airport and easy interstate access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annamarie123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great facility. Lots of extra amenities including the M&Ms at the front desk. Facility was updated and clean. Some trouble in restaurant for breakfast during conference but overall excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My stay was pleasant, overall. Did experience an incident with the air conditioning, however, problem was fixed by the second day of my stay. Another incident occurred with the hotel shuttle. Driver was not available to pick up guests from business, hired taxi driver and driver had been using alcohol.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was very impressed by this Hotel and one of the best I have stayed in Chandler area. A full service Hilton with extremely friendly staff everywhere in the hotel. Clean/updated/full featured rooms. Very close to shopping/restaurants and easy access to highway…and a golf course right behind it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Property: Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing