We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
485
316
172
114
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
316
172
114
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungem msatrium barfront deskfiesta mallred lobsterroom servicebreakfast buffet isgolf coursevery nice hotelbusiness tripphoenix mesanice stayeasy accessspring trainingconferencegloria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The surrounding Area is very run down not much about. Mall across road all but closed down. Food in Hotel excellent and Hotel ok, clean enough and good value. Not exactly quiet as always a lot of Weddings, conferences there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Ian A,

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you were happy with the food and service. We apologize for any inconveniences, we strive to ensure every guest leaves happy so your feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to reach out any time for any suggestions.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I didnt feel like I was at the Hilton from the moment we walked in. Front desk service, not accommodating. They gave us free breakfast for when we won't be here. And was unable to fix it. Get to the room and its very outdated, dusy, doesnt feel like a Hilton. The bathroom toilet makes weird noises when flushed. No water bottles and we're in a executive suite. We haven't even slept here yet. I wish we could have seen the room before paying.. I plan o. Updating this review. We will see if there is improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pchristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Pchristos,

Thank you for letting us know what you think so far. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and would like to turn things around for you while we still have the chance. If there is anything we can do or any preferences we should know about please give us a call and we will do our best to accommodate your requests. If you are experiencing any problems let us know and we will take care of them. We strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and want to make sure you do too.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is very old and rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment – you don't want to step on the floor without shoes or slippers. Bathroom is tiny, even in Executive Suite. View from ESuites is of the rooftop and multilane highway. Lobby is nice. No free Internet in room. Lobby staff and breakfast staff are good. Breakfast buffet is adequate (yogurt is available if you ask for it) -- institutional food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank spencerdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Spencerdr,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your response. We are glad to hear you liked our lobby and staff was friendly. As far as rooms, we are in the process of renovating our standard rooms and suites. Make sure to inquire about these if you are ever back, we will do our best to accommodate your preferences. Hope to see you again!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Marcus was at the front desk when we checked in & when we checked out. He was very friendly & accommodating. I asked for an early checkin because we had a wedding to dress for. The woman at the front desk actually helped us first and she was great. I'm sorry I don't remember her name. We left & came back a few hours later. Not only was our room ready early but when we walked up Marcus remembered us & said you are the ones with the early checkin. Then when we checked out I barely made it to the reservation area when Marcus said, "room xxx right?" I didn't even Remember our room #. He was very personable & made us laugh. I wanted to thank both of them for a great welcome. The hotel was nice typical of Hilton which is why they are my first choice every where

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulette8907654532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Paulette,

We really appreciate your kind response via TripAdvisor. We value our guests feedback and feel happy you were happy. We strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and try to make each guest feel special. We will make sure to acknowledge our employee, Marcus, for such an amazing hospitable attitude and a great example to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors Member and have been for decades. My room rate on 4/7/14 was $200.00 per night, room did not include water bottles. No internet service, would have had to pay for it. No Robe in closet. No paper. Room service screwed up my order, I asked for water in addition to my meal and they forgot to include it. I tried to get early check in and not available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leslie85741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Leslie85741,

We appreciate taking your time to leave your comments. We truly apologize for your inconveniences and regret not making your stay a pleasurable one. During busy seasons like this one, our rates tend to go up as well as our early check in demands. I am sorry we could not fulfill your request; however this is something we have been looking into improving. As far as the specific requests, there are no excuses for not delivering our best. Again, I apologize and we would love to get another chance to make it up. Feel free to give us a call anytime about anything, we strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and are still willing to turn things around for you.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews