We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed in visit to The Palms Theatre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Ranked #3 of 9 Concerts & Shows in Mesa
Attraction details
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed in visit to The Palms Theatre”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our group of six was very disappointed in the meal and the show, Flipside. We heard positive comments about another show so we expected the same of this one. We did have good seats.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit to The Palms Theatre”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a dinner theatre with a buffet-style dinner. The food was good and plentiful. There was quite a bit of time spent waiting in line to be seated, then more time waiting in line for the buffet. The staff was really friendly. There are 2 theatres that share the same buffet, then if you are seeing the show in the smaller theatre, you are moved over there for the show. We saw a comedy in the smaller theatre and it was very good. We enjoyed the story line and laughed a lot. We would probably go back here to see another show if we return to the Phoenix area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericktown, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great performance!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Totally enjoyed my visit to the Palm Theater. Had a drink, a nice meal and a good show. We had great seats but I think if you sat anywhere in the house you would have said the same. A great time with good service at a good price!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were guest of local friends who suggested we go to see "Fiddler on the Roof". We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cast. It was very enjoyable. The facility is average however we were able to see and enjoy the production. It is in a strip mall which was a little surprising for us. The food is very very average however. It is buffet style. The meat was tough and the food was what you would expect for the price and quantity. Very much like a Golden Corral. Desserts were boxed not home made. The server's had too many tables in their sections. Should we go again, I would probably get a good meal somewhere else and then attend the show.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sugieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Okay - hands down the very best part of this experience was the staff. Every single person there greeted us with a cheerful smile and a happy countenance. From the hostesses to the bus boys to the food servers. This was my first visit and I would definitely return if in the area.

The crowd was probably about 50+ in age, but who cares! The food/menu was a bit unusual, which leads me to wonder if we were there on a theme-type night, but the tickets were a gift and I didn't ask. What was served was warm and served attractively at a buffet style setup. And there were more desserts than a girl could ever want!

The production was well-done by a talented crew of what I assumed to be actors from the community. We saw Fiddler on the Roof. A fine show... But again - the friendly service made the evening for me!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing