We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise...”

5 R Cha Thai Bistro
Ranked #101 of 941 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Thai, Fast food, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise...”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We live within walking distance of 5R Cha and have been meaning to eat there for months, so we finally went in for lunch a couple of days ago. Service was great, loved the ambience, and the food (we both had the Drunken Noodles) was outstanding. We will be returning soon for dinner. Highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant many times over the past two years. The food and service have been consistently excellent. We have tried other Thai restaurants within a reasonable radius and wished we had eaten at 5 R Cha.

The menu lists a wide variety of appetizers, soups, and entrees - including numerous vegetarian items. The wait staff have been friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

I highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to our next meal at 5 R Cha.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arcfjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Enjoy your entrees family style...Great flavor & Spice!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A local Mesa discovery of Thai cuisine.

Our party of six enjoyed an appetizer of edamame along with dinners of drunken noodles with chicken, cha broccoli with beef, BBQ pork, thai chowmein with beef, green curry with chicken (with bamboo shoot, carrot, bell pepper, long beans, broccoli, eggplant, and basil). All were excellent with a medium spicy sauce.

Quick, efficient, friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Went for dinner late - about 8:00. The service was fantastic. There were other patrons enjoying a quiet dinner as well. The Satay Chicken was yummy. The Chicken Pad Thai needed a little more flavor, but the chili peppers took care of that. The Ginger Chicken was DELICIOUS!! Would recommend it over the Pad Thai. All-in-all good experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere great food.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have been a big fan of Thai food and had always been disappointed that there were none near my house. I was shocked that the italian place on the corner closed, but was excited for the thai food.

I had the Masaman rice with a cucumber salad and was not disappointed. I look forward to exploring the rest of the menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikegodphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 R Cha Thai Bistro also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to 5 R Cha Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing