We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ramos II

Casa Ramos II
Ranked #47 of 914 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
fisher
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The food was awesome, waiter served us with a smile! The food did not take that long to get and it was steaming hot when served.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. Service was quick and very friendly, prices were great, and the food was really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome and Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a great place for quality and inexpensive mexican cuisine. Family owned and operated as evident in the service and food quality. We have traveled quite abit throughout Mexico and my favorite dish is chicken mole. Here at Casa Ramos their mole sauce is the best I have ever had. It is so smooth and rich. In fact what I like best about this place are their sauces. No out of the box, no chain produced simply homemade and delicious. We visit here about once a week for our mexican fix and have not found any dish that has disappointed us. They have great happy hour prices and I suggest trying their ceviche, which is exquisite and more than enough to share with a friend. I highly recommend this place for entertaining out of town guests or family outings. AWESOME! Side note: I had to rate their outdoor seating as "terrible" for the simple fact that they don't have any.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I love this place! Delicious, tasty Mexican food. The waitress is super friendly, margaritas are good. The sauces and salsas are flavor able. Fajitas are very yummy! My favorite place in Mesa.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Bit Over Rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The best part of this place is the portions are HUGE. Flavors good to okay, Service not so great. Atmosphere ... well let's just say they need to dust the junk on the walls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hodag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Ramos II also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ramos II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing