We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with good friends”
Review of Anzio's Landing Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anzio's Landing Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food with good friends”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good food in a nice setting. Must order the cheese pesto dipping sauce with your bread. The new chicken garlic dish is excellent, as was the chicken parmesan. Wish they had a bigger wine list. Overall, really enjoy dining here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorldin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Average food but fun atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have been here before and were not impressed, this time we came for a company dinner and despite the menu being revamped the food was still average. Several people ordered pasta dishes, my husband and I both ordered different fish dishes. Our main dishes came with salads and rolls. I got Sole Dover and my husband Tilapia. My fish came with a side of seasonal vegetables that were done right not too mushy and slightly crunchy. For desert we tried the creme brulee it was too runny and the turtle cheesecake was okay. We were in a private meeting / dinning room and it had a big plane on the wall. The waiter did a great job at making sure our group always had our cups full and enough rolls.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Had stomach problems for a couple days”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The food was fairly decent, the service was a little slow, especially considering it was dead the night we went. Only problems was I had extreme stomach pain and diarrhea for a couple days after eating here.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food Presentation in an Attractive Setting”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

As winter residents in Mesa, Az, we find it difficult to find a restaurant where we can get a special meal. Anzio's provides that. They offer a comfortable setting, a comprehensive menu and attentive service, with the courses delivered at a nice pace. And, their prices are reasonable. We shared the Bruschetta Sampler appetizer, which was a generous portion, attractively presented on a long narrow plate, and tasted as good as it looked. Bread and a fresh, crispy salad were included with the entrees, which were also beautifully presented. The parmesan encrusted trout was a generous portion, tasty, and served with crunchy green beans and red peppers. Looked good and tasted good. The Shrimp and Seafood Alfredo also looked great, included plump, tasty mussels, lots of shrimp and other seafood. It tasted good to start with, but in the end was overwhelmed by too much butter. Fat wise, It really needs to lighten up. For dessert we shared a wonderful Creme Brulee, torched carmelized crunch over delicate custard and berries ... almost licked the plate! When we told the waiter that there was too much butter in the alfredo, he said he would pass that along. Next thing we knew, Rich, the owner, was at our table to follow up. Well, all restaurant owners should be so attentive to their customers' feedback. He was concerned, asked good questions, made no excuses, and thanked us for letting him know. We were impressed. Rich followed up by offering us an incentive to come back, which we didn't expect, but did appreciate. Great customer service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Watch Planes take off and Land”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Anzio's Landing is an Italian Restaurant, though it didn't seem Italian. The salad was bland, they had their dressing on it but tasteless to me. I had pork tenderloin it was on a bed of bowtie pasta with a brown gravy. I was with a tour group, we had three choices to eat none of which sound Italian nor were. Coffee did not taste brewed, more like sanka. the best I can say about this restaurant is the bread pudding was to die for...so if you go there, you can watch small planes coming and going, it's on Falcon Field. Just go for the dessert.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anzio's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing