We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food so good you'll have a Texas Smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #15 of 923 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food so good you'll have a Texas Smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great food, good service! Loved the Sirloin steak and we also tried the Baby Back Ribs! We enjoyed our meal in the bar area and we were provided fast, excellent service! Oh, and we tried their "Legendary Margaritas" which were the best ever!! The price was awesome too! Loved the free roasted peanuts and rolls with honey butter too! Sometimes the birthday celebrations, (singing or chanting by the servers), gets a bit loud. But, all in all, well worth the money!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    51
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place! Love this food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Although pretty crowded, the service was fast and cheerful. The rolls and honey butter were totally yummy and maybe good enough to pass up the burger and just eat rolls. The burger I had was moist and ample. I substituted mashed potatoes for the steak fries. They arrived topped with cheese, bacon and sour cream. Family friendly for sure as there were quite few children there. I think the prices were pretty average for a steak and burger place. I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime rib tender enough to cut with a fork.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

6 of us went for dinner. Has peanuts you can eat & throw shells on the floor. Server very attentive tea was never empty. Fresh warm rolls with cinnamon honey butter, yum! As above prime rib medium & tender enough to cut with my fork. Forget dessert ate too much already. Go & enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramin8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tombstone, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This Place Rocks My Socks!

The steaks here are delicious!
The prices are more than fair!
The service 9 out of 10 times is excellent!
The sweet tea is among the best in AZ!

I super recommend this place to everyone!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had dinner at the Roadhouse Sunday and as always, it was a pleasure! We love the food, and atmosphere. We arrived just as they were opening at 11 AM so for the first time, no waiting and even scored a shady parking spot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing