We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good atmosphere”

The Harp Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 948 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, British
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used an entertainment coupon and went for dinner. It is a large restaurant with a lot of seating. We went at 6:30 on a Saturday night and did not have to wait. The place is very noisy (as you would expect at a pub) so no romantic dinner here.They have many TV screens throughout to watch sports. I have been here on the weekends when they have live music and that is fun too. I got cod fish and chips. Good taste but too much breading for me. My husband got beef and mushroom pie and he liked it. Lots of pretty wood to look at and a good selection of beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0sn0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food but poor service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Great selection of food and beers and great taste but service needs work! Very slow, several times we had to flag him down for more drinks and when we said we were done it took a very long time to get check.

Helpful?
Thank AzBusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great drinking establishment”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The food is slightly above average in taste but the portion sizes are large for the price. The is a nice place to go and drink with friends. if the the weather is nice there is a nice outdoor seating area. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blumldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island BC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Located in the Dana Park Mall. There were 6 of us for lunch and everyone ordered something different from the menu. All of us had a good meal. They also have a good choice of beers. We ate outside and the service was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cod and Chips”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed in the cod and chips. Both were over done. The cod had no flavor. I have had the haddock and chips. It was very good. Service was for a weekend night was great. Price was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Ed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harp Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Harp Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing