We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent omelettes but seems suited for businesses”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of T.C. Eggington's

T.C. Eggington's
Ranked #1 of 923 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent omelettes but seems suited for businesses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Took my little boy for breakfast here. Nice decor, lots of vintage maybe antique items. This nicest high chairs I have ever seen. (pretty nice if mentioning high chairs). Food delivery was fine, I tried the Cap's Estranno frittata.It was excellent. The area was a bit noisy due to company having breakfast business meeting. A private room for meetings would be an improvement over the half wall barrier.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbwolfAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    41
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

If you live or are traveling in the Phoenix area, do not miss having breakfast at this restaurant. You cannot go wrong.

There are many menu choices, and they consistently serve it up hot and fresh. Get there early on the weekend, or be prepared for a wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inazutco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
448 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Like the majority of breakfast dinners here, we really liked TC Eggington’s. On 2/12/2014 at approximately 10:45 AM, we stopped off for breakfast. This location is opened only for breakfast and lunch–then is closed.

My wife ordered a Cheese/spinach Quiche @ $8.95 while I ordered the cheese/bacon omelette @ $8.90. She ordered coffee @ $2.45–a hot pot was delivered and I had a Diet Coke @ $2.95 with a bottle for refills. Service was very good and attentive. The food was served hot and on hot plates. We recommend Eggington’s to all!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eggington's - Excellent brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Eggington's - highly recommended for Sunday brunch. The menu is extensive and varied. Dishes are tasty and the presentation is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of the joys of traveling to the Phoenix and Tucson areas are the number of excellent breakfast spots each town enjoys. In Mesa/Phoenix, TC Eggington's is a great one.

There's already a pitcher of ice water on your table when you are seated. If you order coffee, another pitcher will be there shortly. The coffee is rich and strong.

There is a good selection of omelets, with some unique selections. I had the Cottage Reef ($9), which came with artichoke hearts, crab meat, cream cheese, and hollandaise. The hollandaise appeared to be from a mix (too-bright yellow color), but it was an excellent omelet.

The omelet came with an English muffin and potatoes. The potatoes were crisp, well-browned, and the English muffin was fine, once I hit it with some honey (also already on the table).

I did order a side of sausage, which came as two split links (cut open, then grilled cut side down). The sausage didn't have much flavor; I'd skip this next time.

Service was excellent.

Pricing was a bit high, but not unreasonable. Would definitely dine there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalGlobetrttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.C. Eggington's also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to T.C. Eggington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing