We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza! Good Prices!”
Review of Barro's Pizza

Barro's Pizza
Ranked #172 of 937 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza! Good Prices!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is a small restaurant on the side of a Target store in a mall close to the major highway. It has some nice lunch specials where you can get 1,2, or three individual slices of pizza and a fountain drink for a great price. The pizza served this way is the thick crust style, which is not my favorite. However, you can do a "build your own" pizza and can select to get a thin crust. It was delicious! There is only one place I go to for pizza in Milwaukee, and this restaurant in Mesa was just as good. Sausage is not spicy but has a lot of flavor. The build your own option was also very reasonable. Would definitely go again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wistraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Again!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had to stop while in Mesa again and the pizza is still the best. The tender crust, fresh veggies and loads of cheese are super! The new location is nice too. We'll be back every visit to town.

Helpful?
Thank fagerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Pasta”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had the spaghetti and meatballs, it was a very good and a large portion for the price. My husband had pizza which was quite good. Normally we don't like the thick crust pizza but this was an exception.
We feel fortunate that this is so close we can walk to it! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“great pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ordered pizza, salads, cheese ravioli. Food was really good! They forgot one of our pizza's. They brought us 2 large pizza's for forgetting ours the 1st time. We did not expect that!! Would recommend Barro's in a heartbeat!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Got lucky”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We happened to see a Barro's Pizza while on vacation in Mesa, AZ. Never heard of it before but thought we'd try it. We got lucky. This is good pizza! Service was a bit slow... not terrible, but the pizza was worth the wait. Loaded with good, quality ingredients. You can tell. It just tastes great. Try it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenaciousd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barro's Pizza also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Barro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing