We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arizona Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at the Arizona Golf Resort numerous times. There are a variety of room types available, some a basic hotel room, some a mini apartment. There is an on sight restaurant which includes a complimentary buffet breakfast. Everyone employed there both resort & restaurant are friendly & accommodating. They are located on a beautiful golf course. The interesting thing is we don't even golf but the accommodations are nice & the view of the golf course is both appealing & restful. The only reason for the 4 instead of a 5 star rating is due to the fact that the rooms could use a bit of updating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are so glad that you loved your stay here at AGR! We appreciate the kind words and would love to have you back! The rooms are currently undergoing the process of being updated so we appreciate your patience with us while we make those changes. Thank you again from the staff here at the Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was my second stay at the resort . The place appears to be lacking the care we saw last year . The food was of poor quality and quantity . Repairs had not been made to things that were not functioning in our room -the same room as we had the previous year .
The staff was excellent , efficient and caring but that did not make up for what was inadequate.i would not stay there again or recommend it to others unless there are changes made especially to the food !

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are good but some things need repairing in the rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accordional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and already positive changes have taken place to the menu and the restaurant dining experience as a whole. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here after literally every other hotel in the city of Mesa was sold out. The front desk was a bit slow, but the woman there was nice and the desk seemed slammed with calls and visitors (both at check in and check out). I would venture to say its a good idea for management to consider staffing two people instead of one at the front desk and they might increase their reviews. When we finally got to our room which was a 600 block casita, it was roomy and clean with a lovely fountain and courtyard out the front door. Our room had a large patio and a beautiful view of the golf course; after a long day in the car this was just what we needed. The beds were comfortable enough and the prices were comparable with other hotels in town and I daresay these rooms were bigger. There were dings in the walls and the room obviously needed a visit from maintenance to fix the dings, scorches on upholstery, paint and etc. That said, it worked for our needs and we might stay here again just because of the convenience of the location and the charm of the landscaping and old school resort style.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center is so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have big plans this summer to repaint and do patchwork all over the hotel. We appreciate your patience as we undergo all these repairs. Thank you for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms were very nice.
Check in took 1/2 hour - nice clerk, but too busy and not very competent. "I hope these door keys work!" are not the parting words you want to hear as you leave the desk.
Check out was much better.

Their golf course, which we used twice, was in decent shape. It was crowded both times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are making changes to the way we operate at our front desk and we appreciate your patience in the mean time. We look forward to you staying here again and seeing all of the changes we are putting in to effect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms were subpar and it is obvious this property has seen better days. The poor customer service at check in was so bad that it was comical and was once again repeated at check out. Acknowledging the guest may be a first step for their staff. As I work in the tourism industry, I will use my experience here as what NOT to do. Horrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and new front desk manager on board and already positive changes have taken place. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice clean rooms. Staff is fantastic. Best free breakfast buffet ever. Close to shopping. We go here for meetings at least once a year and I always look forward to my stay. The resturant has great food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Casitas are very roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We strive to keep our guests happy and love to hear we have succeeded/ Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a dated(50's) hotel/golf complex that needs a major injection of cash. That said, the room I had near the hot tub was large, clear, well appointed and had undergone some minor cosmetic upgrades(curtains/door locks, etc). Hot water was at best warm....Hotel/support staff were efficient and friendly.

The golf course/proshop is another story. I booked a one hour private lesson, arrived early, re-connected with the specific teaching pro and then got stood up.....This Pro Shop's staff should re-visit their approach to basic business professionalism. The course itself is in rough shape(fairways & greens) which is reflected in the rates. If price is your only criteria then this is your place to play....and it seems many people are in agreement as it was booked solid during the primetime hours over my five day stay.

It's a shame since this hotel/golf complex could be a gem with an appropriate injection of cash. Would I stay there again?.......yes for stays under seven days.......but wouldn't golf there unless I was desperate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review, we would like to apologize for your opinion of the golf course here at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Mesa-Superstition Springs Center
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
6.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Address: 425 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206-5296
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa
Arizona Golf Resort Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing