We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arizona Golf Resort
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First off, when I checked in they couldn't find my reservation.I used expedia so it wasn't their fault, but the young girl at the front desk was very rude, sighing and rolling her eyes. Need to get rid of that one AGR.
My room smelled like dirty feet and old cheese. When house keeping came they threw away my food and broke a bottle of shampoo, then just left it laying there.(broke the pump off and it wasn't cheap)!
The food at the restaurant was terrible. The place has been undergoing new management, maybe that will help, but it's a big place so it's going to take a LONG time!
The guys in the pro shop are great. If you only care about golf and don't mind awful service and nasty lodging then this is your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boardso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
On behalf of AGR, we want to apologize for your most recent visit with us. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes and while it will take time to get to where we want to be we do not want to ruin our customers' stays in the mean time. We are in the process of revamping our restaurant and we do have a new Chef on board and his main priority is the reshaping of Annabelle's. We are also making changes to our front desk staff including bringing a new Front Desk Manager on to our team. We really do care about our customers and we appreciate the feedback you left for us so that we can to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    109
    57
    48
    53
See reviews for
117
100
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The rude service I received while trying to book the room should have been my warning to stay away from this horribly outdated ugly stinky "resort"
I felt like I was in a old 80s movie nightmare! Worst service & horrible conditions
Will NEVER return nor recommend
PLEASE take my advice and find something else

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and new front desk manager on board and already positive changes have taken place. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at the Arizona Golf Resort numerous times. There are a variety of room types available, some a basic hotel room, some a mini apartment. There is an on sight restaurant which includes a complimentary buffet breakfast. Everyone employed there both resort & restaurant are friendly & accommodating. They are located on a beautiful golf course. The interesting thing is we don't even golf but the accommodations are nice & the view of the golf course is both appealing & restful. The only reason for the 4 instead of a 5 star rating is due to the fact that the rooms could use a bit of updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are so glad that you loved your stay here at AGR! We appreciate the kind words and would love to have you back! The rooms are currently undergoing the process of being updated so we appreciate your patience with us while we make those changes. Thank you again from the staff here at the Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was my second stay at the resort . The place appears to be lacking the care we saw last year . The food was of poor quality and quantity . Repairs had not been made to things that were not functioning in our room -the same room as we had the previous year .
The staff was excellent , efficient and caring but that did not make up for what was inadequate.i would not stay there again or recommend it to others unless there are changes made especially to the food !

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are good but some things need repairing in the rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accordional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and already positive changes have taken place to the menu and the restaurant dining experience as a whole. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here after literally every other hotel in the city of Mesa was sold out. The front desk was a bit slow, but the woman there was nice and the desk seemed slammed with calls and visitors (both at check in and check out). I would venture to say its a good idea for management to consider staffing two people instead of one at the front desk and they might increase their reviews. When we finally got to our room which was a 600 block casita, it was roomy and clean with a lovely fountain and courtyard out the front door. Our room had a large patio and a beautiful view of the golf course; after a long day in the car this was just what we needed. The beds were comfortable enough and the prices were comparable with other hotels in town and I daresay these rooms were bigger. There were dings in the walls and the room obviously needed a visit from maintenance to fix the dings, scorches on upholstery, paint and etc. That said, it worked for our needs and we might stay here again just because of the convenience of the location and the charm of the landscaping and old school resort style.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center is so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have big plans this summer to repaint and do patchwork all over the hotel. We appreciate your patience as we undergo all these repairs. Thank you for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms were very nice.
Check in took 1/2 hour - nice clerk, but too busy and not very competent. "I hope these door keys work!" are not the parting words you want to hear as you leave the desk.
Check out was much better.

Their golf course, which we used twice, was in decent shape. It was crowded both times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are making changes to the way we operate at our front desk and we appreciate your patience in the mean time. We look forward to you staying here again and seeing all of the changes we are putting in to effect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms were subpar and it is obvious this property has seen better days. The poor customer service at check in was so bad that it was comical and was once again repeated at check out. Acknowledging the guest may be a first step for their staff. As I work in the tourism industry, I will use my experience here as what NOT to do. Horrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and new front desk manager on board and already positive changes have taken place. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
9.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Property: Arizona Golf Resort
Address: 425 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206-5296
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa
Arizona Golf Resort Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing