We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your time with this hotel.”
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont waste your time with this hotel.”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The late night front desk clerk was unfriendly, and unwelcoming. It was like we were bothering her when we showed up. Sleeping in your vehicle would be better than this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    103
    59
    16
    24
See reviews for
101
88
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
471 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We got a good "special rate" for three nights here - and it was fairly to convenient to what we were going to do. But . . . . .if you are older and not so flexible, think twice about this one. The toilets are so low that your knees will almost touch your chin - and small too. This actually looks like it might have been one of the old Holiday Inns from the 50s. It's a motel and you park your car outside. Big window looks on to the parking lot. We found that there is an interior courtyard but there was a lot of loud music there - seems that the Cubs use this place to house players from spring training who are injured or who haven't made the team - the one day we went for breakfast, I was elbowed out by a bunch of these young guys who seemed very hungry - there were scrambled eggs but we couldn't get to them. After that, we went out. What they had looked ok but just not enough with all the young men in the room.

In our room, the air conditioner seemed ok - not much in the way of decoration in the room but we did have a rocking recliner. The bed was ok. The room was clean. Besides the very small toilet, the internet was excruciatingly slow - wireless but in the evenings it barely worked. . . . guess it didn't have the band width - it was like that the whole time we were there.

When we checked in and I asked for a handicapped room (as I had on the reservation form), the lady gave me a bit of a talking to - said it wasn't on the form but she could give me - said I was "lucky." I had put it on the Best Western form (which I had with me but it did say not guaranteed) and I had also called them to put in the request so . . . . .

All in all - skip this one - lots of newer hotels around - This one did feel safe and it was clean but just not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: I have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Let me start by saying I am very sorry for the problems you encountered during your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

We do provide toilet risers with arms for guests upon request and staff the property 24 hours a day to address any issues with the internet service or noise. I will talk with the breakfast hostess as she should have made sure that eggs were available for all guests.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you will continue to stay at Best Western properties in the future. I appreciate your staying with us.


Kathy Hay
General Manager
Best Western Mezona Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A member of our family was getting married near the Best Western Mezona Inn in downtown Mesa, so it was very convenient for the extended family to stay here. We worked directly with the hotel general manager, booked over a dozen rooms, and I have to say our stay went flawlessly! The week we were at the hotel was spring break for Arizona, and is spring training time for baseball, so needless to say, the hotel was full. In spite of this, we had no issues with the rooms or our reservations.

The Best Western Mezona Inn is a clean, well maintained hotel. Very comfortable, and the rooms are freshly painted and very clean. Nice pool area. What really makes the Mezona Inn stand out is the breakfast they give all their guests. This is not the typical motel sweet roll and cereal breakfast; it is a full, hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Very nice.

I recommend the Mezona Inn for a comfortable stay in downtown Mesa, AZ.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Central location for all attractions (Cubs!) and access to freeways. Quiet motel, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. My dog and I had a perfect five night stay. Free breakfast was good. The connected "restaurant" was just really a bar, no cook when I was there. Excellent mexican restaurants just a few blocks away. The best dog park is northeast from motel. Worth the 8 minute drive for you and your dog.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Being newly retired and from Canada my wife and I wanted to see what all the fuss was about in Phoenix and the state of Arizona. We flew to Phoenix and put on over 2000 miles with a rental over a months time going north then south always using Phoenix as our home base. We happened upon the Best Western Mezona Inn and we were very happy we did. It felt like home from the first night we stayed, rooms were larger, clean, staff very friendly and more than accommodating, pool and hot tub were very clean as were the grounds.The breakfast had many options and was fresh. There were long term residents who have been coming to this Inn annually for over 20 years so the morning breakfast room was very lively, always welcoming to "newbies", if you wanted a quiet coffee and breakfast there was opportunity for that as well, your choice...all in all it felt like home and left a very positive impression of Phoenix and it's residents...we will be back and staying at the Best Western Mezona Inn...
Vern S. Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VernS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Descanso, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The rooms are very comfortable with a good work area. The refrigerators have a real freezer section big enough for your ice blocks and food. It has central air and heating. There are separate vanity and bathroom areas. Plenty of closet area and hangers with two of the metal and black strap folding tables to set your suitcases on. The bed was comfortable and there was a recliner in our room. This was perfect since I have a very bad back and usually sleep in a recliner at home. The recliner was more comfortable than mine. The breakfast is very nice: scrambled eggs (real, not those reconstituted ones), bacon or sausage, or biscuits and gravy. There is always waffles, french toast, an assortment of breads, English muffins, Danishes, etc., hard boiled eggs, an assortment of cereals, milks and juices, coffees, hot chocolate, French vanilla coffee, and fresh fruits. The staff is both friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the freeway, the main part of downtown, the Harley Davidson store, restaurants, and drug stores. The cost was only $70.43 including taxes on Christmas eve.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

As aways we were treated very well and the room was as always, very good for the prices charged.

We keep coming back ofr one reason, the hotel is clean, reasonable and the people are friendly and very accomodating. I heard no complaints from any of my 20-30 customers who also stayed at the Mezona.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NASAPowerlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western
Mesa Mezona Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing