We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worn but not terrible”
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
wheaton, Wallis and Futuna
1 review
“worn but not terrible”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If Mesa is a good location for your stay then this motel is adequate. Nice pool; nice employees. Rooms are worn; TV was difficult; breakfast room crowded and unkempt. No elevator. Parking adequate. No workout facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. "Worn but not terrible" certainly means there is much room for improvement. We are going to expand or breakfast room and the offerings there this spring. As well we are in the process of updating our guest rooms. I agree that an exercise room would be a great amenity to add as well. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. I hope you will come and see us again so we can provide you with a superior customer experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    104
    60
    16
    24
See reviews for
101
90
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good value hotel. Helpful and professional staff. Breakfast is basic, nothing special. Could use a few more power outlets, but that seems to be a common issue with most hotels. Clean room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mezona with others. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and will return. We are in the process of expanding our breakfast area this spring and will be providing a better variety of items. We are also adding extra electrical outlets, as they are more in demand now than ever. Again, I appreciate your staying with us. I hope to see you the next time you are in Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice quite hotel. Staff very friendly. Glad breakfast was included. One thing I would change is not to allow any smoking on the property. I did not like to site by the pool are with all the smoke in the air.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor. So it would be very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplegal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your first trip to Mesa. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. Our downtown Mesa location means we are close to everything. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Mezona and hope you will return the next time you are in the area. I appreciate your feedback on the smoking situation. We are going to provide smoking in two areas which are away from the guest rooms. It will be much more pleasant for all.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel visit was mostly so I was closer to where I needed to be at 4:30 in the morning. I didn't get to eat breakfast; however, they did offer to provide me with a breakfast sack. To me the hotel was older, but good enough for sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Glad to hear you rested well and our location was convenient for you. Our property isn't new but we are in the process of a major renovation this year. I appreciate your staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midcentral, Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Busy in Mesa with all the happenings in February. Lucked out and they had a room available. Staff were great and the room was access from the outside on the second floor but it was clean and very nice. We enjoyed our stay and it was very accessible. Good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenLor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. We strive to make all of our guests stays clean, comfortable and memorable. We aren't a new property but we are a nice, clean place to stay. I appreciate your staying with us and hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised & very happy at this hotel. It was easy to get to from Sky Harbor airport and The staff were very helpful. The King size bed I asked for was terrific. Breakfast was neat and clean with options of eggs, cereal, fruits and yogurt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our "Amazing Staff". They strive to make every guests experience a memorable one. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found our location convenient too. I hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a great hotel. We were really surprised by how nice the hotel was considering the other hotel choices around us. This is definitely the nicest hotel for the price in the downtown Mesa area. We were in walking distance of all the cute shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. Our downtown Mesa location means we are close to everything. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Mezona and hope you will return the next time you are in the area. We love providing pleasant surprises to our guests.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western
Mesa Mezona Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing