We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go there”
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
rancho santa margarita, United States
1 review
“Dont go there”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Internet does not work, non-smoking room means nothing. It is extremly noisy. I had to stay in a handicap room, which was not very comfortable at all. Parites all night long down the hall. Motorcycle running past the door until 2:00 am. People smoking infront of your door dispite that you have a non-smoking room. I hated this place, could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property in Mesa. I am very sorry we didn't meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. Your candid feedback will provide us an opportunity to improve our service to future guests and to improve our hotel. I thank you for choosing to stay with us and regret you hated the place. May you future travels provide you the superior service you deserve.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    104
    60
    16
    24
See reviews for
101
90
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is an older hotel that is slowly being upgraded. There were some issues with the room, but they were dealt with immediately. We stayed for three nights and interacted with many different staff members. They were all courteous and went out of their way to help. The breakfast room is small, but the food is varied and hot. The hotel is also within walking distance to Mesa's revitalized old town. We were very satisfied with the price and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. I am thrilled to hear you had a superior stay with us. I also appreciate your comments about our location and the revitalized downtown area. We are in the process of updating our breakfast and guest rooms. We know customers have many choices and we want to remain your choice the next time you are in Mesa. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice place, caring staff, great breakfast, ok beds, ok shower heads, I was there with family during spring break, Saturday night got a little loud but the staff took care of the situation. The staff new it was loud and I didn't report the situation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ubu760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your family during Spring Break. I apologize for the noise issues that you experienced. It is unfortunate but on occasion people can be totally inconsiderate of others. I am glad our staff was able to handle the situation. I hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa. Your loyalty is appreciated. I am always open to suggestions to improve your guest experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Room unclean, staff is rude, not knowledgable, and unhelpful. They don't care if you stay there or not, they're just there to collect your money for a substandard room. They get away with it because they're close to Cubs Park. That's about all they have going for them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Feedback is important to us both good and bad. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. I understand your being upset over the inconvenience of not having the two rooms both with king size beds which you had reserved. I make no excuses for our error. I also apologize for the long check-in. I certainly didn't mean to be curt with you. I simply made the wrong judgment that two rooms close would be more important than the size of the beds, my mistake. I know you have stayed with us before and appreciate your choosing to stay with us again this year.

I am glad we didn't ruin your vacation and assure you that that was never our intention.
I regret but accept your decision not to stay with us again. Every guest experience is important to us. I hear your frustration loud and clear, and understand many issues occurred and were not handled properly.

As I said before I appreciate your past patronage. I hope your future travels exceed your expectations and provide you with the superior service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

You would never know how comfortable this place is from the outside! The staff is fantastic, even when they have to deal with large families who need a lot of direction. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds were great. Breakfast included real scrambled eggs that were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
"Super Great", that is what I like to hear. I appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Obviously, we are always striving for our guests to have a great stay. Our location in downtown provides easy access to many attractions. We are in the process of renovating this year. Please come back and see us again the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The pool was nice, but when you book a room and it says pool side, it really means a view of the pool. Breakfast area was small but okay for kids. There was hot items for the breakfast. The hotel was older but it was okay for a quick trip. I probably would not stay there again though

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 350chandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am sorry to hear you would probably not return. What could I do that would cause you to reconsider? I am concerned when a guest only has an OK experience. Our goal is to provide superior customer service. We are expanding our breakfast room, which I agree is overdue. I apologize your view of the pool was a disappointment. I appreciate your past business and hope you will stay with us again when travel brings you to Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. Everything worked, even the shower head, which is usually my pet peeve in most hotels. The TV was a disappointment, however, we did not spend that much time in our room so it was bearable. Twice the key cards did not work on our return to the room and had to be reprogrammed at the front desk. Other than those two annoyances the room was everything we would expect. The whole Best Western experience is a well oiled machine. A definite cut above the usual.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. I am glad to hear you found your stay enjoyable and to be a good value. I am sorry for the issues you experienced with the television and the key cards. I appreciate your staying with us as I know you have many choices when traveling. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mezona the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western
Mesa Mezona Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing