We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay”
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nogales, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you get what you pay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

it's not a 5 stars hotel, so don't expect it to be nice, the walls are thin, you can listen to everything going on outside, but it seemed clean and the breakfast was good and they have several options

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No Name L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and talking the time to write a review to share with others. The Mezona isn't upscale but definitely provides a great value for the same amenities found at higher priced places. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    103
    59
    16
    23
See reviews for
101
88
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roll, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Once again after having outpatient back-surgery we stayed at the Mezona Inn in Mesa in one of the handicap rooms. My wife used the in-room micro-wave and refrigerator and I was able to eat in the room rest and lick my wounds! Peace,Rest,Sleep and a shower with a big bench to sit on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Glad to hear you found peace and rest while staying with us. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to the time when it will be for fun and relaxation. Thank you for sharing your experience for others. It is a vital part of our continued success.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very clean and nice hotel for the price. The breakfast was very good and the service was great. The only problem was the internet, it barely worked which made for a difficult time when work was needed to be done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am sorry about the poor Internet reception. We are looking into the cause and will restore the speeds and access you expect. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This Best Western was clean and affordable. The pool area was so nice with the hot tub right to the side. We were there the first part of June and the weather was perfect for sitting by the pool. They were doing construction for the breakfast area and the room for the breakfast area was small. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool area. It is one of the Mezona's best kept secret. I appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the construction in the breakfast area. I hope you were not inconvenienced too much. The area will be twice the size and as you said it was too small before. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you expect to use the internet connection while you're here….. You should stay elsewhere. The rooms are clean and well kept. I received a good rate while I stayed here. The pool is nice and well kept also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plaedog F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
First let me apologize for our Internet Service not working properly. We are looking into the issue and taking steps to resolve it. I appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to share your experience in a review for others to see. Please come and see us again the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chose this motel due to its pet-friendly policy, but it's people friendly too. Clean rooms with comfortable beds plus fridge and microwave. Breakfast was standard bacon and eggs plus the usual muffins etc, but the hot food WAS hot and fresh. Located on main St which is seeing a lot of construction, but quiet at night and felt safe. Great price too !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Well worth it is a nice beginning. We are both Pet and People Friendly. Customer Service is important and always will be. We strive to provide the best to all of our guests. I don't know when you will be back in our area but hope when you are you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stay at the Mezona whenever possible. It's comfortable, safe, clean, friendly. The property is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had some trouble with our iPad, and the concierge came to our room to help us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mir2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
"Home Away From Home" reading your review makes me very happy. I am so glad to hear you feel that warmth while you are staying with us. I thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as sharing your experience with others. I know you have many choices when traveling and feel honored that you chose to stay with us. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Mesa. Just a note we recently had to replace a bad router on our internet service. That should resolve any future issues with getting connected.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western
Mesa Mezona Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing