We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business person hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The courtyard Marriott in Mesa has been updated to the current layout and appearance of the modern courtyards. The decore of the lobby, hallways, and rooms have a clean and new appearance.

I stayed on the 3rd floor with a king-size bed, and the room was very clean and up to date. It came with a large LCD flat screen TV, small sofa, work desk area all fully updated. I checked the WiFi Internet speeds during the evening, and it was at 1 Mbps upload and download, so not too slow but not the speediest. However, it was sufficient for emails and web browsing with my connected laptop (free WiFi, of course). So in all, the room was very nice, quiet, and very comfortable.

The exercise room was somewhat sufficient, with two treadmills, one stair stepper, and a weightlifting bench with some dumbells. The only thing that was missing was a stationary cycle. There is also a large pool in the center court area which I didn't use, but seemed very nice.

This courtyard has a morning buffet area for a hot breakfast starting at 6:30 am. The food was your typical eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, etc.

Nearby was lots of restaurants including Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Chevy's Mex, Mimi's Cafe, Starbucks, Lone Star, etc.

So in general I found my stay to be very good at this Courtyard and I can recommend it to other travelers. I certainly will stay at this hotel again when I'm in the area for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

You will be so excited by our all-new hotel as of December 2012! Your guest room will continue to include complimentary WiFi AND the furniture, beds, carpets and drapes will all be new and enhanced. The complimentary WiFi is available to use throughout the hotel and the pool area – wherever you are comfortable and want to stay connected to your business and family. You will enjoy the food and beverage options that will be available at our Bistro from morning till night and include many items from quick ‘grab and go’ items to creative menu selections. We are also excited by some new restaurants in our neighborhood for our guests to enjoy a variety of dining options close to the hotel. Of course, our the staff will continue to provide that special welcome to each of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our stay at the Marriott was extremely enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff rearranged the room assignments to allow my brother-in-law and sister-in-law to have an adjoining room. I would definitely return for a visit. I should also add that we felt very safe walking the couple of blocks to downtown and to the beautiful park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaG42036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Learning of your enjoyable experience for your family vacation makes us happy and inspires us to be better and better! You have our promise to continue keeping everything clean and accessible for our guests! You will love our new look and feel throughout the hotel with our upgrade to the newest Courtyard design! We are pleased to have a neighborhood that provides some new and creative restaurants and great shopping all within walking distance. You may not know that we provide transportation to the light-rail for access to Greater Phoenix and points of interest throughout the valley. You can discover information about events, attractions and more with our GO BOARD which will be available in December 2012 – with news, weather and driving directions to places of interest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Comfortable beds, nice linens! Coffee makers in the room! Balcony overlooks the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COLO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We are excited to offer everything you expect and MORE! Our rooms will be all new and we promise to keep everything clean and comfortable. In addition to the coffee makers in the room, you will soon find Starbucks in our lobby with beverages available all day long! Come visit and enjoy the complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and pool area as well as our great neighborhood with many new restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Perhaps our experience would have been more positive had we stayed in a room facing the courtyard. As it was, our room had a strange layout (e.g., small bathroom sink area yet an overly-large area for commode and tub/shower). Only mirror was in the bathroom. Lighting was EXTREMELY DIM, not only for bedside reading but also in the bathroom. After checking out I discovered an item missing from my luggage. I called twice to track it down. Was on hold 14+minutes the first time, and finally hung up and called again. Had expected a return call to let me know status, but when no one returned my call so I called yet again and expected a call back. No such luck. I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this loding.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard came with a meal, which we did not realize when making reservations.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed three nights in this hotel in late July. Had to be in this area for work reasons. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The noise from the pool area particularly in the evening can be a little noisy but all said and done if you are in this area and want to stay at a clean, reasonably priced and comfortable establishment then this will be very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1879fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We are pleased your experience was good and now with our new look and feel it will be even better! Our promise is to keep it clean and comfortable and provide specialized customer service to all of our guests! You will like our new look and feel as we upgrade to the newest Courtyard experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The reason I chose this hotel is the price since I was on a business and just stayed here for 7 hours.

The room is quite clean and the staff was very nice. I would be definitely be back simply because of the price, the fitness area need some work though.

Also, there's lots of food and convenience store around this hotel, so it's a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Your comments are helpful to us as we change our look and feel. While we will continue to deliver great customer service and keep everything clean, our new rooms will be beautiful and comfortable for any length of time. As of December 2012 the lobby, exercise room and dining room will be all new and exciting. The Bistro will serve delicious and creative food and beverages throughout the day and evening. For our Starbucks fans, we will proudly serve great coffee drinks too! Along with Fiesta Mall in our backyard, there are many new restaurant concepts for our guests to try. This is an exciting time for our team as we look forward to sharing a new hotel with our same great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very pleased with our stay. Great price connected with AAA. Entire facility was maintained well. The people were all pleasant and very helpful. Definitely will stay there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Best rooms obviously face the courtyard. preferrably on the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssilva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our special Marriott hospitality during your visit! Our team loves to provide guests with personal touches to enhance their experience! We are pleased to offer special rates to our guests throughout the year so you can enjoy our Courtyard and stay within your budget. Our hotel will continue to be well maintained yet we will have an entirely new look and feel as of December 2012. You will enjoy new rooms, lobby and pool seating to create special moments as you enjoy our lovely Arizona weather. We look forward to sharing our new hotel with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.4 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Mesa

Address: 1221 South Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210-4919
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £58 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Phoenix airport, Mesa Convention Center and Chicago Cubs Spring Training and offers a new, state-of-the-art lobby that is sure to impress even the most experienced traveler. Guests of our Mesa hotel will appreciate flexible lobby spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and drink offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. While staying at our Mesa hotel, you can savor your favorite cocktail at our new outdoor experience, enjoy the refreshing outdoor pool, whirlpool, work out at our 24-hour fitness center or visit The Market, open 24/7. For small events, choose from 2 newly-renovated meeting rooms totaling 1,274 square feet. Our Courtyard Mesa Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Courtyard Mesa
Mesa Marriott
Mesa Courtyard
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing