We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what room you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this property. My first night on this trip I was not given a room on the internal courtyard. The exterior room was noisy and had a sliding glass door that went straight to the parking lot (odd!).

They were able to switch my room for the second night and it was much better. The property doesn't have much around it as far as nightlife or restaurants...but it is great for a business stay. It was clean and seemed well kept. It did have a musty smell in the halls this time...not sure what that was about.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear BQ Traveler
Thank you for coming back for the second leg of your trip and staying with us again! I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for a courtyard room. Our courtyard rooms tend to be very popular with the great view of the pool and cactus garden and we do our best to make our guest requests happen. On your next visit we would be very happy to provide you with our list of restaurants within walking distance. There is a variety of options in the area for our guests from sandwich shops to steakhouse to Italian.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the moment we got here, we enjoyed every minute. We spent 9 nights, view of the pool, bed so comfy, i slept like a log. Fab internet service, large screen tv, clean bathroom, nothing bad to say! We liked that the bathroom was large with a nice sink area outside the toilet, shower room. Frig, no microwave.

Room Tip: Room 322 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear HappyMiss37
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's a fabulous time of year to be visiting Mesa and I hope that you found some time to not only enjoy a view of the pool, but to actually soak up some sun and go for a swim! On your next visit please check with the front desk if you would like a microwave as we do have some available for guest use. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

From James at check in to Johnny at the Bistro this place is solid. It's a nice hotel but its the staff that makes this place great. I'm on the road all year and have stayed at 1000's of hotels but I've never met a friendlier staff anywhere except $1000 a night resorts. I was surprised how good the food and service was in the Bistro. Johnny is outstanding at taking care of the guests and James makes you feel welcome from the minute you walk in the door. I have many choices when traveling and this is the only place I'll stay when I'm in Arizona. I really can't think of anything they could improve on. I also can't forget the nice woman that drove me to the Hospital when I hurt my ankle. It didn't happen at the hotel but they still drove me to the hospital and picked me up when I was done. Whoever hired the staff at this hotel should be commended. You truly have some great people working for you. They make your business stand out from others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zootstinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Zootstinsky
I am so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you visit Arizona! Thank you for recognizing our great team members James, Johnny and Karen. We also have many more back of the house associates just as dedicated which makes our entire team able to be so successful with creating a great guest experience. I hope that your ankle is healing and trust that you had a safe trip home. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our family was traveling to visit relatives, and we stayed here as a matter of convenience. However, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean, the grounds in the courtyard surrounding the pool pleasing, and the rooms comfortable. I have traveled quite a bit, and I have never experienced such a friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and provide whatever we needed. A good place to stay if you are traveling in the Mesa/Tempe/Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear exit148
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! I appreciate you acknowledging our amazing team, they are definitely a reason to come back. Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I would stay again, nice patio door to the outside private courtyard. I wish it had a microwave and hairdryer. But it was a great place to stay while enjoying the sunny Arizona sun. We wish they would have given us the third night for the same price, we would have stayed a few more days, but they didn't so we left. We should have gotten the same deal for a few more nights.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nona216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Nona216
It's always wonderful to hear that a guest would stay again, thank you for your business! I am sorry that you did not locate your hairdryer - they are stored in the closet in each room. Also, we do have a limited number of microwaves for guest use, it just takes a call to the front desk to inquire if we have one available (no charge!). It is unfortunate that we were unable to extend your stay at the same rate, our rates and 'deals' may fluctuate on a daily basis. I hope you enjoyed your short time with us soaking up some Arizona sun, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed here with a friend the week of Nov 29- Dec 6, 2013. I have never had a more pleasant stay ANYWHERE. The entire staff, from Cathy, who checked us in, Stacy and Shawn, who were up to greet me at 3 and 4 am when I was restless and still on East Coast time, to Johnny in the Bistro, the Housekeeping staff, and anyone else who's name I didn't get!! The accommodations are beautiful and represented perfectly in the photos. But the biggest thing was my friend was ill while I was away in LA and the staff made sure she got to Urgent Care, her prescription filled and returned safely in the room... Man... what a staff. Thank you Thank you Thank you to the team at Courtyard by Marriott in Mesa, Az. Tassie from VA

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Tassie C
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let others know about our hotel. I truly feel that it is our great team of associates that turn a hotel stay into a home away from home. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist and help make a difference for you and your guest. Thank you for acknowledging so many by name, I will be sure that everyone is aware of the positive impact that they made for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A friend of mine and I made a less than 24-hour trip from Tucson to Mesa in November, 2013 to see Peter Yarrow and Noel Paul Stookey in concert (fabulous, by the way). This property has a lovely interior, which is warm and welcoming - more like a luxury hotel than a basic motel. Our room had two queen beds and enough accessible electrical outlets to charge electronic devices for a family of four. It was extremely quiet at night, and once we closed the blackout curtains, extremely dark. Given the quick nature of our trip and our desire to be close to the Mesa Arts Center (see my review of that!), we did not have time to use the fitness center or pool, nor did we have time for the free breakfast as we had to leave well before 7 a.m. And that is my sole quibble. I think they could easily provide some grab and go breakfast foods and hot drinks for people who have to leave before 7 a.m. Otherwise, it was a fine place to spend the night, and I would certainly return if I visit Mesa again.

Room Tip: If there are rooms with a view, ask for one. Our room overlooked the parking lot, which was fine for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanK0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear SusanK0628
What a great reason to visit Mesa! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you had a fabulous time at the concert at the Mesa Arts Center. I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us and hope that you can visit again to use all of our facilities. We offer a variety of rates and packages, both with and without breakfast so that travelers can find the right fit for them. I'm sorry that your early departure meant that you weren't able to enjoy the breakfast included in your package. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Mesa

Address: 1221 S Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210-4919
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £94 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Phoenix airport, Mesa Convention Center and Chicago Cubs Spring Training and offers a new, state-of-the-art lobby that is sure to impress even the most experienced traveler. Guests of our Mesa hotel will appreciate flexible lobby spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and drink offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. While staying at our Mesa hotel, you can savor your favorite cocktail at our new outdoor experience, enjoy the refreshing outdoor pool, whirlpool, work out at our 24-hour fitness center or visit The Market, open 24/7. For small events, choose from 2 newly-renovated meeting rooms totaling 1,274 square feet. Our Courtyard Mesa Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Courtyard Mesa
Mesa Marriott
Mesa Courtyard
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing